## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-004

1	WHEREAS,	the following named per	rson(s) have formally relinquished their membership in				
2		the Tohono O'odham Na	tion, namely:				
3		2286-B-83	NAQUAYOUMA, Arlene E.				
4		1758-GA-86	ANTONE, Andrea M.				
5		3595-S-94	SUNDUST, Devin J.				
6		3394-S-92	SUNDUST, Damian J.				
7	NOW, THER	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED	by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does				
8		hereby recognize that	the above-named person(s) have relinquished their				
9		membership in this Nat	ion, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted				
10	Š	from the membership re	o <b>ll</b> .				
11 12 13 14 15 16	Day of <u>IANU</u> 171.8 AGAI Council by O'Odham N by the Acti	<u>JARY, 2000</u> at a meeting a NST; <u>104.8</u> NOT VOTING; Article II, Section <u>3</u> and A ation, adopted by the Toh ing Deputy Assistant Sec	l by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>03<sup>RD</sup></u> . twhich a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.888.9</u> FOR; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Article IV, Section <u>1 (h)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono ono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved cretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, une 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).				
18 19			TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
20 21			Den Lan				
22			Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
23			1th 1				
24			6th day of January , 20 00				
25							
26	ATTEST:						
27 28	X	James					
29	Turijanna Sa	anna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary					
30							
31	<i>23</i> day o	1 January, 20 CC	<u>2</u> .				
32	1						
33	Said Reso	lution was submitted fo	r approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono				
34	O'Odham N	ation on the $6^{\frac{1}{2}}$ day	of <u>January</u> , 20 <u>00</u> at <u>4:31</u> o'clock,				
35	<u></u>	, pursuant to the provisi	ons of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will				
36			r upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within				
37	48 hours of	f submittal.					

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>2000-004</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment of Page 2 of 2	Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)							
1		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
2		A							
3		Le la							
4		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
5									
6									
7									
8	A ADDROVED	antha 7 days (Variation 20 A)							
9 10	APPROVED	on the 7 day of January , 20 00 at 1:35 o'clock, D.M.							
11	DISAPPROVED	at 135 o'clock, A.M.							
12	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,								
13		A							
14		Henry a. Layon							
15		EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
16		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
17									
18									
19 20	Returned to the Legislative Secretar	evon the 127 day of							
21									
22	, 20 00 ,	at <u>3.40</u> o'clock, <u>/</u> .M.							
23									
24	Sulm Jant								
25	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
26									
27									
28 29									
30									
31									
32									
33									
34									
35									
36									
37									
38 39									
40									
41									
42									

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND:

COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE:

**JANUARY 03, 2000** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) 2. RITA MARTINEZ	85.9 85.9		x x		X
SELLS	(Nicholas Jose)  1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	X			
372.7	2. EVELYN JUAN	186.35	х			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	Х			X
100.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ( )	66.7	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI	CAMILLUS LOPEZ     (Louis Johnson)	104.8	X			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8			X	
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ( )	64.05	X			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			X
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE	79.05	X			
158.1	(Shirley Santos) 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			х
Т	OTAL	2,165.5	1,888.9	171.8	104.8	[04]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES