RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Carrying Forward Unexpended Funds from FY99 P.L. 93-638 AFA Contract -Transportation Planning Study for the Tohono O'odham Nation; to Develop the Community Street Naming Project)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-048

1	WHEREAS,	Section 1032, of PL 102-240, 105 Stat. 1974, the Intermodal Surface Transportation						
2		Efficiency Act (ISTEA) of 1991 provides that up to 2 percent of funds made available						
3		for Indian Reservation Roads for each fiscal year shall be allocated to those Indian						
4		Tribal governments applying for transportation planning pursuant to the Indian						
5		Self-Determination and Education Assistance Act; and						
6	WHEREAS,	the Planning Department through its Transportation Program has been working						
7		with communities and Districts on developing street naming plans; and						
8	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation wishes to ensure full						
9		participation of the Districts and their members in the development of the Tohono						
10		O'odham Nation Transportation Planning Study; and						
11	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation wishes to continue the						
12		Transportation Planning Study by developing community master street plan maps;						
13		and						
14	WHEREAS,	this project will facilitate the full participation of the Tribe in planning of						
15		Transportation Facilities for the Tohono O'odham Nation.						
16	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation							
17		authorizes the AFA 2% funds to be carried forward into FY 2000 as per the attached						
18		budget proposed by the Planning Department.						
19	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chairman of the Nation is authorized to execute the							
20		attached budget.						
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>09TH.</u> day of <u>FEBRUARY, 2000</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,060.7</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>104.8</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[02]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 <u>(f)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
29		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
30 31								
31 32		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
33								
34		_/(day of <u>Helm</u> , 20 00						

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-048

(Carrying Forward Unexpended Funds from FY99 P.L. 93-638 AFA Contract - Transportation Planning Study for the Tohono O'odham Nation; to Develop the Community Street Naming Project)

Page 2 of 2

ATTEST:

1 2 3

4 5

6

7 8 9

10

11 12

13 14

23

24 25

30

41

Larah

Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

09 day of Jebunny, 2000.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the _//_ day of <u>Helm</u>, 20 <u>b</u> at <u>9:3/</u> o'clock, _____A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairma

on the 14 day of Telnuon

] DISAPPROVED

APPROVED

at 2:55 o'clock, ____.M.

EDWARD D. MANUEL. Chairman **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION**

35 Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the _____ day of 36 Mary____, 20 00_, at 4:21_ o'clock, ____.M. 37 38 39 Can 40

julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: CARRYING FORWARD UNEXPENDED FUNDS FROM FY99 P.L. 93-638 AFA CONTRACT - TRANSPORTATION PLANNING STUDY FOR THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION; TO DEVELOP THE COMMUNITY STREET NAMING PROJECT

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARYANN ANTONE

DATE: FEBRUARY 09, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	x			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	x			
	2. EVELYN JUAN	186.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	x			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	х			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	x			
GU ACHI 209.6	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	х			
209.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8			x	
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	х			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			X
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05	х			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	х			x
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	X			
158.1	(Shirley Santos) 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	() 2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	x			
T	2,165.5	2,060.7	-0-	104.8	[02]	

**PASSED VOTES