RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointing the Tohono O'odham Ki:Ki Association Board of Directors)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-054

1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Housing Committee did interview the perspective							
2	Board of Director candidates; and; and							
3	WHEREAS, there is emphasis on the continuation of TOKA's overall goals and objectives and							
4	the importance of a smoother transition; and							
5	WHEREAS, the Legislative Housing Committee recommend the appointments of Clifford Pablo							
6	and Phyllis Cachora; and							
7	WHEREAS, it also recommends that the interim appointments of Rita Martinez, Tony Burrell,							
8	and Dennis Jose, continue until January 2001 General Session.							
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby							
10	appoint Clifford Pablo and Phyllis Cachora to the TOKA Board of Directors,							
11	replacing interim appointments of Fern Salcido and Mary Flores.							
12	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council continue the interim							
13	appointments of Rita Martinez, Tony Burrell and Dennis Jose to the TOKA Board of							
14	Directors for a period of approximately 10 months, or until the January 2001							
15	Legislative Session.							
16 17	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>10TH.</u>							
18	day of <u>FEBRUARY. 2000</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.311.6</u> FOR; <u>695.8</u> AGAINST; <u>158.1</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[02]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the							
19	<u>695.8</u> AGAINS1; <u>158.1</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>102</u>] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted							
20	by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy							
	Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the							
	Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
23								
24	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
25								
26 27	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
28	Dennis Ramon, Legislauve Chairman*							
20 29	14 day of Febry, 20 00							
30	<u> </u>							
31	ATTEST:							
32								
33	John mint							
34	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
35								
36	10 day of Lebrany, 20_00.							

Said Decolution was sub-	thad for annuaval to the after	of the Chairman of the					
Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Toh O'Odham Nation on the <u>14</u> day of <u>Februar</u> , 20 <u>oo</u> at <u>4</u> -2 <u>K</u> o'cle <u>p</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and							
$\underline{\rho}$.M., pursuant to the	provisions of Section 5 of Artic	le VII of the Constitution					
become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it w 48 hours of submittal.							
		2					
	Dennis Ramon, Legisla	tive Chairman					
	Dennis Kainon, Legisia	uve (nairman)					
] APPROVED	on the day of	20					
	011 (110 <u>uuy</u> 01 <u>uuy</u> 01 <u></u>						
[] DISAPPROVED	at o'clock,						
	EXCEEDED	48 HOURS					
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, C	hairman					
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NAT	TION					
	1,						
-	ecretary on the <u>//</u> day o						
Libman	_, 20, at o'clo	ck. M.					
X	, 20, ut 0 clock,u.						
Minu							
Wianna Saraficio, Acting Lo	gislative Secretary						
,							

ACTION: APPOINTING THE TOHONO O'ODHAM KI:KI ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MOVED: COUNCILMAN KENNETH WILLIAMS

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: FEBRUARY 10, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ ** (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE **	186.35		х		
5/2.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35		х		
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES **	66.7		x		
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7		х		
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL**	82.95	х			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	x			х
GU ACHI 209.6	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	х			
209.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	х			
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4		х		
150.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	78.4	X			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	х			х
120.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05	Х			
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO**	80.0	X			
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE ** (Shirley Santos)	79.05			x	
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05			X	
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3		X		
T	2,165.5	1,311.6	695.8	158.1	[02]	

****PASSED VOTES**