RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Appointment of Shawn Carlos as TERO Commissioner)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-068

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council pursuant to Section 6(B) (1) of the TERO
2		Ordinance No. 01-85 appoint Commissioners for a three year term or until their
3		successors are appointed and qualified; and
4	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee is the oversight committee for "all TERO matters"
5		pursuant to Resolution No. 98-448 authorized by this Council; and
6	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee conducted a Commissionership search to address
7		the expired terms by publicly announcing the two vacancies to all Districts and
8		requested that nominations be submitted for their consideration; and
9	WHEDEAS	the Domestic Affairs Committee did receive six (6) nominations to fill the two
	WILKEAS,	
10		vacancies; and
11	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee recommends to the Tohono O'odham Legislative
12		Council that Shawn Carlos be appointed as a member to the TERO Commission.
13	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby
14		appoints Shawn Carlos as TERO Commissioner pursuant to Section 6 (B) (1) & (C) of
15		the TERO Ordinance No. 01-85, commencing upon effective date of this resolution
16		and ending February 2003.
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24	of <u>FEBRUA</u> AGAINST; <u>-0</u> by Section 1 Tohono O'(ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11TH. day RY, 2000 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,750,9 FOR; -0-1 NOT VOTING; and 414.6 [08] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).
25		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
26		
27		the for
28		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
29 30		15 day of Febru, 20 or
31		
32	ATTEST:	
33		
34	1 miles	fair-
35	Julianna Ša	raficio, Ácting Legislative Secretary
36	// *	Seprens 20 DD

age 2 of 2								
aid Resolution was submi	itted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
Odham Nation on the 🖊	5 day of febry, 20 00 at 4:47							
\cancel{P} .M., pursuant to the prov	visions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will $f I$							
ffective upon his approval o	r upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 4							
f submittal.	3							
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
	Dennis Ramon, registative chairman							
	the of							
✓ APPROVED	on the Hayof Felman . 20 00							
X1.21.0122								
DISAPPROVED	on the 17 day of February, 20 00 at 10,270 clock, A.M.							
,								
	e_{Ω} Ω							
	Minimal Marcel							
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
	/-							
eturned to the Legislative S	Secretary on the day of							
. //	no velle P							
	00 , at 1:44 o'clock,M.							
Salan	_ ·							
ulfanna Saraficio, Acting Le	egislative Secretary							
_								

ACTION: APPOINTMENT OF SHAWN CARLOS AS TERO COMMISSIONER

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARYANN ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN KENNETH WILLIAMS

DATE: FEBRUARY 11, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X	_		
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			X
SELLS 372,7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	X			
J/2.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	X			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	66.7	x			
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			X
105.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25				X
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25				X
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	х			
209.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8	X			X
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			·
150.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05				X
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05				X
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			X
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	X			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
T	2,165.5	1,750.9	-0-	-0-	414.6 [08]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES