RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Authorizing the Appropriations Committee to Lobby and Testify on behalf of the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-144

1	WHEREAS,	Legislative Order No. 138-90 created the Appropriations Committee as a standing
2		committee of the Legislative Council to follow up on the Federal Congressional
3		Appropriations process and the Nation's priorities; and
4	WHEREAS,	present membership of the Appropriations Committee are:
5		Kenneth Williams, Chairperson
6		Mary Ann Antone, Vice Chairperson
7		Alex Ramon
8		Dennis Jose
9		Frances Miguel; and
10	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council Appropriations Committee has solicited and received from
11		the Nation's programs and departments various proposed funding requests for FY
12		2001 Federal Appropriations; and
13	WHEREAS,	funding requests will be submitted to the appropriate Congressional committees,
14		representatives and federal agencies in Washington, DC.
15	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does
16		$\ \textbf{hereby authorize the Appropriations Committee to testify and lobby on behalf of the} \\$
17		Tohono O'odham Nation for FY 2001 appropriations funding requests.
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25	of <u>MARCH</u> , AGAINST; <u>-</u> Section 1_(<u>i</u> Tohono O'(ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>21ST</u> , day <u>2000</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,165.5</u> FOR; <u>-0-D-NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>[02]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant (Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18tat. 984).
26		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
27		
28		for the second s
29 30		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
31		21 day of march, 2000
32	ATTEST:	
33 34	Denn	im Kuntu
35	Julianna Sa	raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
36 37	<u> </u>	of March, 20 60.

	RESOLUTION NO. 2000-144 (Authorizing the Appropriations Co Nation)	mmittee to Lobby and Testify on behalf of the Tohono O'odham						
	Page 2 of 2							
1	Said Resolution was submitted i	for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono						
2	II .	lay of <u>MARCA</u> , 20 00 at 5:26 o'clock,						
3	II	s of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become						
4	effective upon his approval or upon	his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours						
5	of submittal.							
6								
7	1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
8 9								
10		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
11		Dennis Ramon, registative chairman						
12								
13								
14		A .						
15	[APPROVED	on the <u>22</u> day of <u>March</u> , 20 <u>00</u> at <u>9:55</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.						
16								
17	[] DISAPPROVED	at <u>9:35</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.						
18								
19 20		Henry V. Rumon						
21		EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman						
22		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
23								
24								
25								
26		22						
27	Returned to the Legislative Secret	ary on the day of						
28	\mathcal{N}_{2}	DD 11160 +						
29	, 20_	00, at 11:40 o'clock, A.M.						
30	henre M. Eur.	for						
31 32	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
33	Junamia Sarancio, Acting Legislat	ave secretary						
34								
35								
36								
37								
38								
39								
40								
41								
42 43								
44	N.							
	II							

ACTION: AUTHORIZING THE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE TO LOBBY AND TESTIFY ON BEHALF OF THE TOHONO

O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN GLORIA MONTANA

DATE: MARCH 21, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE ** (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE **	186.35	X			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	X			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL **	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	X			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8	X			X
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	X			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05	X			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			X
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE	79.05	X			
158.1	(Shirley Santos) 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X		,	
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	x			
T	2,165.5	2,165.5	-0-	-0-	[02]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES