RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-224

	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership i	Ω
	the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:	
	2332-S-77 STEWART, Glendora R.	
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it doe	S
	hereby recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished thei	r
	membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be delete	d
	from the membership roll.	
	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 05TH Day of JUNE, 2000 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,974.8FOR; 85.4 AGAINST; 104.8 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council b Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by th Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).	9 y n e
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL	
l		
	(1)	
ĺ	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman	
	8 day of June, 20 or	
	ATTEST:	
	Denisch Sin zu	
	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary	
	$\frac{\partial S}{\partial S}$ day of $\frac{\partial S}{\partial S}$, 20 $\frac{\partial S}{\partial S}$.	
	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohon	o
	O'Odham Nation on the 8 day of June , 20 <u>or</u> at <u>3:58</u> o'cloc	
	\mathcal{P} .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and wi	
	become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove	
	within 48 hours of submittal.	
	Within to modes of submittee.	

	TOTONIO GIODINALE Y ROTOR ABITER CONTROL
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCI
	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
├ ∕ APPROVED	on the 9 day of Yung , 20
DISAPPROVED	at <u>2 .'67</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.
	Henry Ce Lamon
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Deure M. Flo.	o'clock, P.M.
Deure M. Flo.	ufur
Deure M. Flo.	refur
Deure M. Flo.	refur
Alune M Flog	refur
Deure M. Flo.	refur
Deure M. Flo.	refur

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL JR.

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE:

JUNE 05, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9		X		
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	х			
J/20.7	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	Х			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	х			
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	Х			X
103.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	X			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8			x	
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	х			x
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	х			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	X			
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05	Х			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	Х			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	x			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
T	2,165.5	1,974.8	85.9	104.8	[02]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES