## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-344

1	WHEREAS, the following named nerson(s) ha	ve formally relinquished their membership in					
-	walled, the following named person(s) ha	ve formany reiniquished then membership in					
2	the Tohono O'odham Nation, nam	ely:					
3	3 817-GB-82 BEAUTY,	Jeraldine F.					
4	4 1532-GB-96 AYALA, T	homas J.					
5	5 739-ST-78 LEJERO,	Anthony E.					
6	6 797-ST-79 LEJERO,	Alvin L					
7	7 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tol	ono O'odham Legislative Council that it does					
8	8 hereby recognize that the above	e-named person(s) have relinquished their					
9	9 membership in this Nation, and d	oes hereby order that their name(s) be deleted					
10	from the membership roll.						
11	11						
11 12		nono O'odham Legislative Council on the 07TH.					
13		norum was present with a vote of <u>2,079.6 FOR;</u>					
14							
15	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	9 AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [ <u>01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council Article II, Section <u>3</u> and Article IV, Section <u>1 (h)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham					
16	11 7	on, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the					
17	11 ' = "	irs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to					
18	"	Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).					
19	19						
20	20 TOHON	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
21	21						
22	22						
23	23	fr					
24	24 Dennis	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman					
25	25						
26	$\frac{9}{26}$	ay of Aug 20 oc					
27	27	, ,					
28	28						
29	29 ATTEST:						
30	30						
31	31 1	,					
32							
33	-	у					
34	34 107 - Quent = 00						
35 36							
	37						
3/							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>2000-344</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2						
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono						
2	O'Odham Nation on the 9 day of Jugan, 20 <u>00</u> at <u>5:08</u> o'clock,						
3	M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will						
4	become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it						
5	within 48 hours of submittal.						
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
7							
8	for						
9							
10	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
11							
12 13							
14	4.0						
15	[ ] APPROVED on the day of day of day. 20 00 at 9.42 o'clock, 4.M.						
16	. ,						
17	[ ] DISAPPROVED at <u>9.42</u> o'clock, <u>4</u> .M.						
18							
19	90 N()222 //						
20	/ Swaff Muly						
21	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman						
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
23							
24							
25							
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of						
28 29	august , 20 00 , at 11:48 o'clock, 7.M.						
30	august , 20 00, at 11:48 o'clock, 7.M.						
31							
32	Almely. Dun fr						
33	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
34							
35							
36							
37							
38							
39							
40							
41							
42 43							

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE:

**AUGUST 07, 2000** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9		Х		
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	х			
312.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	X			
155.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ( )	66.7	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
165.9	2. DENNIS RÁMON ( )	82.95	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI	CAMILLUS LOPEZ     (Louis Johnson)	104.8	x			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	X			x
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05	X			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	х			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	x			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	x			
	OTAL	2,165.5	2,079.6	85.9	-0-	[01]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES