RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Request to Carry Forward Funding for the Executive Branch Employee Compensation Study)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-386

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation's Legislative Council recognized the need to conduct a							
2		comprehensive pay plan study by adopting Resolution No. 2000-195 on May 4, 2000;							
3		and							
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation's Legislative Council authorized use of \$150,000 from the							
5		Fiscal Year 2000 Employee Compensation Reserve Account for that purpose; and							
6	WHEREAS,	the study will require work be performed and payments made in Fiscal Year 2001.							
7	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby							
8		authorizes the carry over of the funding authorized in Resolution No. 2000-195 for							
9		completion of the comprehensive pay plan study in Fiscal Year 2001.							
10 11 12 13 14 15 16	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>11TH</u> . Day of <u>AUGUST</u> , <u>2000</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,942.9</u> FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST</u> ; <u>-0-NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>222.6 [07]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
17 18		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
19									
20									
21		for							
22		Den nis Ram on, Legislative Chairman							
23									
24		14 day of Any , 20 00							
25 26									
26 27	ATTEST:								
28	ALLESI:								
29	Denne	M. Sum furaficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
30 31	Inlianna Sa	raficio. Acting Legislative Secretary							
32	H	•							
33	// dayo	of august, 2000.							
34	uuy u								
35	Said Resolu	tion was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham							
36	Nation on	the 14 day of $A_{\rm max}$, 20 00 at 3:37 o'clock. P.M							
37	purspantto	the <u>//</u> day of <u>//</u> , 20 <u>&v</u> at <u>3.37</u> o'clock, <u>//</u> .M., o the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
38		pproval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of							
39	submittal.								

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>2000-386</u> (Request to Carry Forward Funding for the Executive Branch Employee Compensation Study) Page 2 of 2								
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
2									
3									
4 5		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
6		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
7									
8									
9									
0	[◯] APPROVED	on the 16 day of August, 2000							
1		•							
12	[] DISAPPROVED	at <u>9.'40</u> o'clock, #. M.							
13									
14 15		Henry C. Romand							
16		Henry a Ramon EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
17		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
18									
19									
20									
21									
22		2000							
23 24	Returned to the Legislative S	Secretary on the day of							
25	Munst 20 De	<u></u>							
26	- Clarent Charles	1							
27	Julle John	<u>ow</u>							
8	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Le	gislative Secretary							
9									
0									
1									
2 3									
3 4									
5									
6									
7									
8									
9									
10 11									
12									
13									
14 15									
6									
7									

ACTION: REQUEST TO CARRY FORWARD FUNDING FOR THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION

STUDY

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN GLORIA RAMIREZ SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN BARBARA SALVICIO

DATE: AUGUST 11, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			Х
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	X			
312.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	x			X
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X		:	
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	х			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	x			x
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	143.25	Х			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	х			
209.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8	x			х
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. **	64.05	х			
120.1	2. GLORIA RÁMIREZ ()	64.05	X			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	Х			x
HICKIWAN 158.1	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	Х			
130.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	х			
CHUKUT KUK 222.6	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3				X
222.0	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3				x
T	2,165.5	1,942.9	-0-	-0-	222.6 [07]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES