RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the FY 2001 Water Resources Committee Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-406

1	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council did allocate Water Trust Funds for the Water Commissioners
2		for the purpose of paying cost for work performed on water activities for the Nation;
3		and
4	WHEREAS,	the Water Commission has been designated as the Water Resources Committee and
5		is delegated the responsibility for water activities of the Nation; and
6	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council did request that the Water Resources Committee develop a
7		budget and submit to the Legislative Council for consideration and adoption.
8	NOW , THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does
9		here by approve the Water Resources Committee Budget in the amount of \$132,776.00
10		effective October 01, 2000 to September 30, 2001 and that these funds be allocated
11		from the Water Trust Fund as previously authorized for this Committee.
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19	of <u>SEPTEME</u> AGAINST; <u>1</u> Section 1 (d) Tohono O'O	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>11TH.</u> Day <u>BER, 2000</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,371.3</u> FOR; <u>666.1 28.1 NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>[05]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by <u>(2)&(3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).
20		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
21 22		\mathcal{L}_{-}
23		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
24		
25		13th day of September, 20 00
26		
27	ATTEST:	
28 29	Alme.	M. M. fur_ raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
30	Julianna Sa	raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
31		_
32	// day o	s Sestember, 2000.
33		
34		
35		tion was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham
36		the <u>13th</u> day of <u>September</u> , 20 <u>00</u> at <u>2:10</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.,
37	pursuant to	the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
38	upon his a	pproval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
39	submittal.	
40		

Dentember, 20 00, at 9:45 o'clock, A.M. Denne M. Sur fr		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUN	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
APPROVED on the		De R					
DISAPPROVED at		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman					
EXCEEDED 48 HOURS EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 18 day of Sextember, 20 00, at 9:45 o'clock, A.M. Alme M. J. M.] APPROVED	on the,	20				
EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of	[] DISAPPROVED	at o'clock,M.					
TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 18 day of Sextember, 20 00, at 9:45 o'clock, A.M. Alme M. Sum M.		EXCEEDED 48 HOURS					
Sextember, 20 00, at 9:45 o'clock, A.M. Denne M. Som for		·					
Sextember, 20 00, at 9:45 o'clock, A.M. Denne M. Som for							
Sextember, 20 00, at 9:45 o'clock, A.M. Denne M. Som for							
, ,	Returned to the Legislative S	Secretary on the $\frac{1}{2}$ day of					
, ,							
, ,							
Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislativé Secretary							
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
	Sextember, 20 00 Denne M. Dv	<u>o</u> , at <u>9:45</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					

ACTION: APPROVING THE FY 2001 WATER RESOURCES COMMITTEE BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILMAN KENNETH WILLIAMS

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE:

SEPTEMBER 11, 2000

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	х			X
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35		X		
3,2,,	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35		x		
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7		X		
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7		х		
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
105.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X		,	
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	X			
209.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8	x			
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	х			х
130.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	х			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05			X	X
120.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05			x	
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0		X		
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0		X		x
HICKIWAN 158.1	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	X			х
150.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	•			
	. ,		X			