## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Nominating Councilmember Alex Ramon to the International Sonoran Desert Alliance Board)

RESOLUTION NO. 2000-481

		MESOLUTION NO. <u>2000-331</u>
1	WHEREAS,	the International Sonoran  Desert  Alliance (``ISDA'')  has  scheduled  a  general  members  a  desert  a  de
2		meeting for October 21, 2000 in Sonoyta to elect a Board of Directors to serve for the
3		next three (3) years; and
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odam Legislative Counci has been invited by ISDA to nominate an
5		individual to serve on the Board of Directors; and
6	WHEREAS,	By Resolution No. 97-446 adopted on October 10, 1997 the Tohono O'odham
7		Legislative Council nominated Councilmember Gloria Montana to serve on the ISDA
8		Board of Directors for a period of three years; and
9	WHEREAS,	Gloria Montana was elected to the ISDA Board for a three (3) year term and which
10		term has expired; and
11	WHEREAS,	the Cultural Preservation Committee of the Legislative Council has recommended
12		that Councilmember Alex Ramon be nominated to serve on the ISDA Board of
13		Directors for the next three (3) year term.
14	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council nominates
15		Councilmember Alex Ramon to stand for election to the Board of Directors of the
16		International Sonoran Desert Alliance at the October 21, 2000 members meeting, to
17		serve for a period of three (3) years, representing the Tohono O'odham Legislative
18		Council.
19 20 21 22 23	of <u>OCTOBE</u> AGAINST; <u>-C</u> Section 1 <u>(t</u> Tohono O'C	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>19TH.</u> Day <u>R, 2000</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,165.5</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
24 25	Secretary -    18, 1934 (48	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).
26	~~, x.J. x (XO	
27		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
28		29 (/
29		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
30 31		in the second
32		2016 day of October, 20 00
33		

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>2000-481</u> (Nominating Councilmember Alex Ramon to the International Sonoran Desert Alliance Board) Page 2 of 2								
1 2	ATTEST:								
3	Xbil and								
4	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
5									
6	20 day of Cothy , 20 00.								
7 8									
9									
10	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odhan								
11	Nation on the $20^{14}$ day of <u>October</u> , 20 00 at $4.52$ o'clock, $P$ .M.								
12	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective								
13	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of								
14	submittal.								
15 16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
17	10110115 ODITION INCOME.								
18	De 12								
19	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
20									
21									
22	[ /] APPROVED on the 20 day of 0000 , 2000								
23 24	N i								
25	[ ] DISAPPROVED at $\frac{4.99}{1000}$ o'clock, $\frac{\rho}{1000}$ .M.								
26									
27	and the second s								
28									
29	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman <sup>U</sup> TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
30 31	TOHONO O ODHAM MATION								
32									
33									
34									
35	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of								
36	October , 20 00 , at 4:58 o'clock,M.								
37	1 1 1 20 00 , at 7.30 o'clock,W.								
38 39									
40	Xul fant								
41	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
42									
43									
44									
45									

NOMINATING COUNCIL MEMBER ALEX RAMON TO THE INTERNATIONAL SONORAN DESERT ALLIANCE **ACTION:** 

BOARD

MOVED: COUNCILMAN CAMILLUS LOPEZ

SECOND: VICE CHAIRMAN AMBROSE ENCINAS

DATE:

**OCTOBER 19, 2000** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	Х			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	х			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	X			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	x			
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
103.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI 286.5	FRANCES MIGUEL     (     )	143.25	x			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			X
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ     (Louis Johnson)	104.8	x			
209.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON**	104.8	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	X			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE ( )	78.4	X			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			
128.1	2. GLORIA RÁMIREZ	64.05	X			
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO**	80.0	x			
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	X			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
Т	OTAL	2,165.5	2,165.5	-0-	-0-	[01]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES