## **RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** (Re-authorization of \$30,000 for the Department of Information and Technology)

		<b>RESOLUTION NO.</b> <u>01-024</u>					
1	WHEREAS,	during fiscal year 2000 the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did by Resolution No.					
2		2000-358 approve a modification of the Department of Information and Technology					
3		budget to provide for the purchase of replacement computers and related					
4		equipment; and					
5	WHEREAS,	the delivery of such equipment was received after the close of fiscal year 2000; and					
6	WHEREAS,	it is now required that the Council re-authorize the funds provided under the budget					
7		modification to provide for proper payment of the equipment.					
8	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does hereby					
9		re-authorize the use of identified funds as provided in Resolution No. 2000-358 for the					
10		purchase of replacement computers and related equipment.					
11	BE IT FUR	THER RESOLVED that the attached budget amendment of the Department of					
12		Information and Technology incorporating the re-authorization provided above is					
13		hereby approved.					
14 15	The foregoi	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>10<sup>TH.</sup></u> Day					
16		, 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,037.4 FOR; -0-					
17		- NOT VOTING; and <u>128.1 [05]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by					
18		(2) & (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the					
19	Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant						
20 21	Secretary - 1 18, 1934 (48	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June					
22	10, 1334 (40	Stat. 304).					
23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
24							
25							
26		the los					
27		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman					
28							
29		_// day of, 20_01					
30							
31	ATTEST:						
32							
33							
34	Not-	land					
35	ulianna Sa	raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary					
36	~						
37	11 17						
37	day o	st January, 20 01.					

**RESOLUTION NO. 01-024** (Re-authorization of \$30,000 for the Department of Information and Technology) Page 2 of 2 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the <u>//</u>\_\_\_ day of <u>\_\_\_\_\_\_</u>, 20<u>\_6/\_</u> at <u>4:3/</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** Dénnis Ramon, Legislative Chairman on the 12 day of January , 20 0/ APPROVED at /6:60 o'clock, <u>A</u>.M. **[** ] DISAPPROVED Hanry a human EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the \_\_\_\_\_2 day of <u>ятаца, 20 Сг., at 2 o'clock, Р.М.</u> ant nna Saráficio, Acting Legislative Secretary 

## ACTION: RE-AUTHORIZATION OF \$30,000 FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGY

## MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

## SECOND: VICE CHAIRMAN AMBROSE ENCINAS

DATE: JANUARY 10, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) 2. RITA MARTINEZ	85.9	x			x
	(Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	х			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	x			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x	_		
165.9	2. DENNIS RÁMON	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	x			x
286.5	() 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	x			
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	x			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE ( )	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05				x
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05				х
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	x			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	x			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			Х
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	x			
T(	2,165.5	2,037.4	-0-	-0-	128.1 [05]	