RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-095</u>
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3	811-GB-74 LEWIS, Stephan W.
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does
5	hereby recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their
6	membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from
7	the membership roll.
8	
9	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>05TH.</u> Day
10	of <u>MARCH, 2001</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,079.6</u> FOR; <u>85.9</u>
11 12	AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[05]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,
13	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy
14	Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act
15	of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16	
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
18	\bigcirc \bigcirc \bigcirc
19	
20	Num Kan
21	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
22	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
23	6th day of March , 2001
24	
25	ATTEST:
26	
27	
28	Kup and
29	Inlianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
30	
	05 day of March , 20 01.
31	day of, 20
32	0-1) Dessletter and selected for several to the effect of the Obsirmer of the Tabara Olo Jham
33	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham
34	Nation on the <u>6</u> th day of <u>March</u> , 20 <u>2</u> / at <u>8:58</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
35	
36	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
37	submittal.
38	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
39	
40	AL K_
41	1 Vient 1
42	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman

Page 2 of 2	
APPROVED	on the 7th day of Mand , 20
[] DISAPPROVED	at <u>4: 47</u> o'clock, <u> </u>
	No. 200
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
	~~~
Returned to the Legislative S	Secretary on the day of
/ March, 20_	/, at <u>10:55</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
	▲ · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
And I anna	L
Julianna Saraficio, Acting Le	gislative Secretary
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

## ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

## MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN TONY BURRELL

DATE: MARCH 05, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) 2. RITA MARTINEZ	85.9		Х		
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	Х			
	2. EVELYN JUAN	186.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	Х			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X			x
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	Х			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	Х			
286.5	() 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	Х			х
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	104.8	X			
209.6	(Louis Johnson) 2. ALEX J. RAMON ( )	104.8	Х			х
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	х			
130.0	2. JOHNSON JOŚE ()	78.4	Х			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	х			
128.1	2. GLORIA RÁMIREZ	64.05	х			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	Х			x
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	х			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	x			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			X
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
	OTAL	2,165.5	2,079.6	85.9	-0-	[05]

****PASSED VOTES**