RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 01-134

- 1	MISCECTION NO. <u>01-134</u>							
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the							
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:							
3	930-H-74 FRANCISCO, Irene L.							
4	1285-ST-90 WAQUIU, Odessa M.F.							
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does							
6	hereby recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their							
7								
	membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from							
8	the membership roll.							
9								
10	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the $02^{ m ND}$. Day							
11	of <u>APRIL, 2001</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,831.7</u> FOR; <u>254.75</u>							
12	AGAINST; 79.05 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by							
13	Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation							
14	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy							
15	Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act							
16	of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
17								
18	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
19								
20								
21	for the second s							
22	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
23								
24	9- day of Agril , 20 01							
1								
25 26								
27	ATTEST:							
28								
29								
30	Sel and							
	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
31	Junianna Sarancio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
32	02 day of April , 20 01.							
33	day of							
34	(
35								
36	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odhan							
37	Nation on the 9th day of April , 20 01 at 4:35 o'clock, 10 .M.							
38	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
39	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours o							
40	submittal.							
41								
•#								

	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
APPROVED	on the					
] DISAPPROVED	at <u>5. 42</u> o'clock, .M.					
	The Samuel					
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION					
	Secretary on theday of					
^	Secretary on the day of day of o'clock, <u>A</u> M.					
•						
Moure M. Sm ulianna Saraficio, Acting Le						
	Sistem Secretary					

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE:

APRIL 02, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) RITA MARTINEZ	85.9		X		
	(Nicholas Jose)	85.9	Х			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	Х			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	Х			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X			x
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	X			
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	143.25	х			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	x	·		
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	104.8	X			
209.6	(Louis Johnson) 2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8		X		
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO ** (Alex Antone)	78.4	Х			
156.8	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	Х			
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05		x		
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			х
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	х		_	
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05			x	
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	х	·		
T	OTAL	2,165.5	1,831.7	254.75	79.05	[02]

^{**}PASSED VOTES