RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Confirming the Appointment of Beatrice Tashquinth to the Economic Development Board)

RESOLUTION NO. 01-145

		RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-145</u>
1	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation adopted the Economic
2		Development Plan of the Nation by means of Resolution No. 2000-013; and
3	WHEREAS,	the adopted Economic Development Plan provided for establishment of an economic
4		development authority; and
5	WHEREAS,	the Economic Development Task Force developed a charter, plan of operation, and
6		funding plan for the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono O'odham
7		Nation; and
8	WHEREAS,	these plans were reviewed and approved by the Executive Branch; and
9	WHEREAS,	these plans were adopted by the Legislative Council by means of Resolution No. 01-
10		141 and amended in Resolution No. 01-142; and
11	WHEREAS,	the Charter for the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono O'odham Nation
12		requires the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation to appoint seven members to
13		the Economic Development Board of the Authority; and
14	WHEREAS,	the Charter for the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono O'odham Nation
15		requires that the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation confirm the
16		nominations to the Economic Development Board; and
17	WHEREAS,	the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation has submitted his nominations to the
18		Economic Development Board for confirmation.
19	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation
20		confirms the following appointment to the Economic Development Board, subject to
21		the terms of the Charter of the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono
22		O'odham Nation, and with term commencing upon the effective date of this
23		resolution:
24		Beatrice Tashquinth 3-Year Appointment
25 26 27 28 29 30 31	of <u>APRIL, 2</u> AGAINST; <u>64</u> Section 1 <u>((</u> Tohono O'(ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 03^{RD} . Day <u>001</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,436.3</u> FOR; <u>665.15</u> <u>4.05</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[03]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by <u>b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).

RESO	UTIO	NN NO.	<u>01-145</u>
------	------	--------	---------------

age 2 of 2	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	tot for
	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
	23 - day of April , 20 OI
TTEST:	
Man	
ulianna Sarafició, Acting Le	gislative Secretary
13 1.1	<i>A</i>
03 day of April	, 20
C	
aid Resolution was submitt	ed for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Od
lation on the <u>23</u> day	of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>O1</u> at <u>3:34</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>
	f Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effe
	his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hou
ubmittal.	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	ton
	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
	0 1
XÎ APPROVED	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman on the <u>23</u> day of <u>Apple</u> , 20_
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20_0/
XÎ APPROVED] DISAPPROVED	0 1
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20_0/
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20_0/
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>0</u> at <u>4</u> i 12 o'clock, <u>f</u> .M. <u>Auros Manuel</u>
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>0</u> at <u>4</u> i/2 o'clock, <u>M.</u> <u>Accomposition</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>0</u> at <u>4</u> i 12 o'clock, <u>f</u> .M. <u>Auros Manuel</u>
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>0</u> at <u>4</u> i/2 o'clock, <u>M.</u> <u>Accomposition</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>0</u> at <u>4</u> i/2 o'clock, <u>M.</u> <u>Acconstant</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
j DISAPPROVED	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>0</u> at <u>4</u> i/2 o'clock, <u>M</u> . <u>Access Manuel</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
] DISAPPROVED	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , <u>20</u> <u>20</u> at <u>4</u> i/2 o'clock, <u>M.</u> <u>Marson Manuel</u> , <u>M.</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
] DISAPPROVED	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , <u>20</u> <u>20</u> at <u>4</u> <u>i</u> /2 o'clock, <u>A.M.</u> <u>Auguston</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
I DISAPPROVED Returned to the Legislative S	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , <u>20</u> <u>O</u> at <u>4</u> <u>i</u> /2 o'clock, <u>A</u> .M. <u>Annuel</u> , <u>Chairman</u> TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Secretary on the <u>25</u> day of <u>1</u> , at <u>9</u> <u>i</u> /4 o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
I DISAPPROVED Returned to the Legislative S	on the <u>23</u> day of <u>April</u> , <u>20</u> <u>20</u> at <u>4</u> <u>i</u> /2 o'clock, <u>A.M.</u> <u>Auguston</u> EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

ACTION: CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF BEATRICE TASHQUINTH TO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT BOARD

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

SECOND: COUNCILMAN KENNETH WILLIAMS

DATE: APRIL 03, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) 2. RITA MARTINEZ	85.9	x			
	(Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35		x		
512.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35		x		
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7		х		
155.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7		x		x
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	х			x
286.5	() 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	x			
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	104.8	х			
209.6	() 2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	78.4	x			х
156.8	(Alex Antone) 2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05			х	
128.1	() 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05	X			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0		· X		
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05		x		
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
T	OTAL	2,165.5	1,436.3	665.15	64.05	[03]

**PASSED VOTES