RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointment of Sandra Johnson as TERO Commissioner)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-172</u>

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council pursuant to Section 6(B)(1) of the TERO				
2		Ordinance No. 01-85 appoint Commissioners for a three year term or until their				
3		successors are appointed and qualified; and				
4	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee is the oversight committee for "all TERO matters"				
5		pursuant to Resolution No. 98-448 authorized by this Council; and				
6	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee conducted a Commissionership search to address				
7		the expired term by publicly announcing the one vacancy to all Districts and				
8		requested that nominations be submitted for their consideration; and				
9	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee did receive two (2) nominations to fill the one				
10		vacancy; and				
11	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee recommends to the Tohono O'odham Legislative				
12		Council that Sandra Johnson be appointed as a member to the TERO Commission.				
13	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby appoints				
14		Sandra Johnson as TERO Commissioner pursuant to Section 6(B)(1) & (C) of the TERO				
15		Ordinance No. 01-85, commencing upon effective date of this resolution and ending				
16		2004.				
17		ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>06TH.</u> Day				
18	of APRIL, 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,371.3 FOR; 663.45					
19		30.75 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by				
20 21	Section 1 <u>(b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant					
22		Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June				
23	18, 1934 (48					
24						
25		TOHONO, O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE, COUNCIL				
26						
27						
28		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
29		the state of the s				
30		11 day of April , 2001				
31		/				
32	ATTEST:					
33	X	ians.				
34						
35	Lukanna Sa	raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary				
36 37	16	1 Amil ,20 01.				
.37	11 ア ア (1247()	1 // 5 / F F Y				

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-172</u>								
	(Appointment of Sandra Johnson as 'Page 2 of 2	TERO Commissioner)							
	_								
1	Said Resolution was submitted for	approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham							
2	Nation on the// day of	April , 20 0/ at 1:48 o'clock, P.M.,							
3	11	on 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
4	 	ilure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of							
5	submittal.								
6		MONONO OIODITAN I ROTOLAMINE COLINICIA							
7		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
8 9		Ω							
10									
11		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
12		Dennis Rumon, Registative charling							
13									
14		.							
15		on the day of April, 20 01							
16	[∕x1 APPROVED	on the day of Angle, 20							
17	1 73	0//							
18	[] DISAPPROVED	at 3-35 o'clock, M.							
19									
20		90 18/1/4							
21	EXCEEDED 48 HOURS	Must Mille							
22		EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
23	-	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
24									
25									
26									
27		/7							
28	Returned to the Legislative Secreta	ary on the <u>'/</u> day of							
29	a in any	at <u>8:18</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.							
30	, 20 <u>Cr</u> , a	t Order, M.							
31									
32	Kul Jandi								
33 34	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
35	Januaria Sarancio, Acting Registre	ard Sociational							
36									
37									
38									
39									
40									
41									
42									
43									
44									
45									

ACTION: APPOINTMENT OF SANDRA JOHNSON AS TERO COMMISSIONER

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

SECOND: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

DATE:

APRIL 06, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35		x		
	2. EVELYN JUAN	186.35		x		
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7			Х	
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7		X	_	
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	х			x
GU ACHI,	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	104.8	X			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	X			x
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	78.4	Х			
156.8	(Alex Antone) 2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	78.4	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05			x	
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05		х		
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0		х		
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0		x		
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	79.05	х	,		
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
T	2,165.5	1,371.3	663.45	130.75	[02]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES