RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointing Voting Delegate to the 2001 Mid-year Session of the National Congress of American Indians)

		RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-209</u>				
1	WHEREAS,	on November 08, 2000 the Tohono O'odham Legislative approved Resolution 2000-				
2		534 Authorizing the Nation's Delegates to the 2001 Annual Session of the National				
3		Congress of American Indians; and				
4	WHEREAS,	Resolution 2000-534 authorized Chairman Edward D. Manuel as the Tohono				
5		O'odham Nation voting Delegate and Legislative Council Vice Chairman Ambrose				
6		Encinas as the alternate voting delegate; and				
7	WHEREAS,	at the May 2001 General Session, Vice Chairman Ambrose Encinas informed the				
8	winning,					
		Legislative Council that he would not be attending the 2001 Mid-Year Session of the				
9		National Congress Of American Indians and that an alternate be appointed by the				
10		Council.				
11	NOW, THEF	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council				
12		hereby authorizes Legislative Council Chairman Dennis Ramon as the voting				
13		delegate to the 2001 Mid-Year Session of the National Congress of American				
14		Indians.				
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>08TH</u> . Day of <u>MAY</u> , <u>2001</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,165.5</u> FOR; <u>-0</u> -AGAINST; <u>-0</u> - NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).					
23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
24						
25 26		How have				
27		Bennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
28						
29		<u>10-</u> day of, 20_01				
30		\mathcal{O}				
31						
32						
33 34						

RESOLUTION NO. 01-209

(Appointing Voting Delegate to the 2001 Mid-year Session of the National Congress of American Indians) Page 2 of 2

ATTEST: Jenne M. Son fr Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary 8th day of May , 20 01. Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 10 day of ______, 20 01 at 4.11 o'clock, ______.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman on the 10TH day of <u>MAY</u>, 2001 APPROVED at <u>4:28</u>0'clock, <u>P</u>.M. **[] DISAPPROVED** EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\underline{/O}$ day of <u>May</u>, 20<u>01</u>, at <u>4:35</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>.M. Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: APPOINTING VOTING DELEGATE TO THE 2001 MID-YEAR SESSION OF THE NATIONAL CONGRESS OF AMERICAN INDIANS

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALEX RAMON

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE: MAY 08, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	 MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) RITA MARTINEZ 	85.9	x			
	(Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	x			
	2. EVELYN JUAN	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	.66.7	x			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON**	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	x			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	x			
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	х			
209.6	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	х			
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	X			
15010	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	X			
128.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05	х			Х
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	х			
160.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE	79.05	x			
158.1	(Shirley Santos) 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			
222.6	() 2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	x			
T	2,165.5	2,165.5	-0-	-0-	[01]	

****PASSED VOTES**