## LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certification of Legislative Committee Officers)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>01-300</u>

| 1        | WHEREAS, on June 05, 2001, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did elect membership of |  |   |  |
|----------|---|--|---|--|
| 2        |   | Legislative Committees; and  |   |  |
| 3        | WHEREAS,  | WHEREAS, Committee caucuses were held to elect Committee Officers.     |   |  |
| 4        | NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby     |  |   |  |
| 5        |   | certify the elections of the following Legislative Committee Officers: |   |  |
| 6        |   | Agriculture Committee:   | Frances Antone - Chairwoman                                 |  |
| 7        |   |  | Mary Flores - Vice Chairwoman                               |  |
| 8        |   | <b>Appropriations Committee:</b>                                       | Kenneth Williams - Chairman                                 |  |
| 9<br>10  |   |  | Albert Manuel, Jr Vice Chairman                             |  |
| 11       |   | <b>Budget &amp; Finance Committee:</b>                                 | Evelyn Juan - Chairwoman                                    |  |
| 12       |   |  | Fern Salcido - Vice Chairwoman                              |  |
| 13       |   | Commerce Committee:  | Dennis Ramon - Chairman                                     |  |
| 14<br>15 |   |  | Kenneth Williams - Vice Chairman                            |  |
| 16       |   | <b>Cultural Preservation Committee:</b>                                | Tony Burrell - Chairman                                     |  |
| 17       |   |  | Alex Ramon - Vice Chairman                                  |  |
| 18<br>19 |   | <b>Domestic Affairs Committee:</b>                                     | Dennis Ramon - Chairman                                     |  |
| 20       |   |  | Shirley Molina - Vice Chairwoman                            |  |
| 21<br>22 |   | Health & Human Services Committee:                                     | Albert Manuel Iv. Chairman                                  |  |
| 23       |   | neath & numan services committee:                                      | Alex Ramon - Vice Chairman                                  |  |
| 24       |   | <b>.</b>   |   |  |
| 25<br>26 |   | <u>Housing Committee</u> :   | Dennis Jose - Chairman<br>Isidro Lopez - Vice Chairman      |  |
| 27       |   |  |   |  |
| 28<br>29 |   | <b>Human Resources Development:</b>                                    | Dennis Ramon - Chairman<br>Kenneth Williams - Vice Chairman |  |
| 30       |   |  | Renneth Williams - Vice Chairman                            |  |
| 31       |   | <u><b>Judiciary Committee:</b></u>                                     | Evelyn Juan - Chairwoman                                    |  |
| 32<br>33 |   |  | Ambrose Encinas - Vice Chairman                             |  |
| 34       |   | Natural Resources Committee:   | Kenneth Williams - Chairman                                 |  |
| 35       |   |  | Frances Antone - Vice Chairwoman                            |  |
| 36<br>37 |   | Rules Committee:   | Evelyn Juan - Chairwoman                                    |  |
| 38       |   |  | Shirley Molina - Vice Chairwoman                            |  |
| 39       |   |  |   |  |

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 01-300 (Certification of Legislative Committee Officers) Page 2 of 2 **Water Resources Committee:** Tony Burrell - Chairman David Garcia - Vice Chairman The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the  $05^{TH}$ . Day of IUNE, 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,337.15 FOR; 80.35 AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (a) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ATTEST: Juliagna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary