RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Authorizing Submission and Negotiation of the Fiscal Year 2002 Annual Funding Agreement to the Indian Self-Determination Act Master Contract with the Bureau of Indian Affairs)

RESOLUTION NO. 01-351

1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation has historically contracted certain functions from the
2	Bureau of Indian Affairs pursuant to the authority conferred to the Nation by the
3	Indian Self-Determination Act, as amended; and
4	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation desires to continue operation of such programs,
5	functions, services and activities.
6	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council that the Chairman
7	of the Nation is authorized to submit the attached Fiscal Year 2002 Annual Funding
8	Agreement to the Bureau of Indian Affairs and to negotiate maximum funding and
9	acceptance by the Bureau of the terms and conditions contained therein.
10 11	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 25^{TH} . Day of JUNE, 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,417.5 FOR; -0-AGAINST;
12	-0-NOT VOTING; and [0] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (f) of
13	Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham
14	Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs
15	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to section 10 of the Act of June 18, 1994 (48 Stat. 984).
	MONONO OLODINAM YNCHOL AMYND GOYDLOY
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
18 19	Ou de mar Ce
20	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
21	
22	26th day of June, 2001
23	\mathcal{U}
24	
25	ATTEST:
26	
27	John Minimum
28	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
29	
30	$\frac{25}{2}$ day of $\frac{200}{2}$.
31	
32	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham
33	Nation on the 36% day of $9me$, 20 01 at $9:01$ o'clock, $9me$.M.,
34	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
35	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
36	submittal.

	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	χ $= 0$ χ $= 17$
	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
	Alta A. Mai Circz, Legislati Celluit Wollan
	a the
X APPROVED	on the day of fine, 20 0/
1 DICADDONED	on the <u>28 day of Jase</u> , 20 <u>0/</u> at <u>8:12</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
] DISAPPROVED	at <u>° '/ /</u> O'Clock, // .M.
	91 1000
	Miras & Manual
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
	TORUNG O UDRAM NATION
Returned to the Legislative So	ecretary on the <u>28</u> day of
	——————————————————————————————————————
	ecretary on the $\frac{28}{}$ day of $\frac{8.55}{}$ o'clock, $\frac{A}{}$.M.
June , 20 01	——————————————————————————————————————
June ,20 01	, at
Sur ,20 01	, at
June ,20 01	, at
June ,20 01	, at
June , 20 01	, at
June ,20 01	, at

ACTION: AUTHORIZING SUBMISSION AND NEGOTIATION OF THE FISCAL YEAR 2002 ANNUAL FUNDING AGREEMENT TO THE INDIAN SELF-DETERMINATION ACT MASTER CONTRACT WITH THE BUREAU OF

INDIAN AFFAIRS

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALEX J. RAMON

DATE: JUNE 25, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	X			
240.1	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	X			
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	x			
107.5	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65	х			
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	х			
	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	X			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	Х			
160.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	80.35	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	x			
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	x	·		
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	х			
230,7	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	X			
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	X			
31/./	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	х	·		
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	92.35	X			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	X			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	Х			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN	208.05	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	х			
184.7	2. RITA A. MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	x			-
T	OTAL	2,417.5	2,417.5	-0-	-0-	[0]