RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Fiscal Year 2001 (ACB) Reduction to Allocation of Annual Funding Agreement to the Indian Self-Determination Act Master Contract with the BUREAU OF INDIAN AFFAIRS)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-398</u>

1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation has historically contracted certain functions from the						
2	Bureau of Indian Affairs pursuant to the authority conferred to the Nation by the						
3	Indian Self-Determination Act, as amended; and						
4	WHEREAS, the Bureau of Indian Affairs under the direction of the Congress has imposed an						
5	across the board (ACB) reduction of 0.22 percent for Fiscal Year 2001; and						
6	WHEREAS, the (ACB) Reduction for the Economic Development Department replaces the Final						
7	Allocation for the program.						
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Council approves the budget for the Credit						
9	and Finance program that includes the (ACB) Reduction for the Economic						
10	Development Department as determined by the Bureau of Indian Affairs for fiscal year						
11	2001.						
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11 TH . Day of 1ULY, 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,417.5 FOR; -0-AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman day of						
28	Denise M. Son for						
29 30	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
31 32 33	1 1 day of, 20 01.						
34	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham						
35	Nation on the //e/h day of, 20, 20, at _5:0/_ o'clock,M.,						
36	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective						
37	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of						
38	submittal.						

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-398</u> (Fiscal Year 2001 (ACB) Reduction to Determination Act Master Contract w Page 2 of 2	Allocation of Annual Funding Agreement to the Indian Selfith the BUREAU OF INDIAN AFFAIRS)					
1		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
2 3		X					
4		Ohn a hard					
5		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman					
6							
7							
8 9		. 17					
10	⋈ APPROVED	on the 18 day of					
11							
12	[] DISAPPROVED	at 8.50 o'clock, 4 .M.					
13 14		Pa Ma					
15		Minas Dans					
16		EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman					
17		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION					
18 19							
20		•					
21		10Th					
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretar	ry on the <u>/2/ //</u> day of					
23 24	Oralia 20 /2/ at	11:42 o'clock, A.M.					
25	7.00	<u> </u>					
26	Maria San Garage						
27	Henry on . De						
28 29	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislativ	e Secretary					
30							
31							
32							
33 34							
35							
36							
37							
38 39							
40							
41							
42							
43							

ACTION: FISCAL YEAR 2001 (ACB) REDUCTION TO ALLOCATION OF ANNUAL FUNDING AGREEMENT TO THE

INDIAN SELF-DETERMINATION ACT MASTER CONTRACT WITH THE BUREAU OF INDIAN AFFAIRS

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN GLORIA RAMIREZ

DATE:

JULY 11, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	X			X
240.1	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	X			
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	х			
107.0	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65	х			
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	Х			
	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	Х			
SAN LUCY 160.7	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	х			
100./	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	80.35	X			
PISINEMO 174.7	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	х			
1/4./	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	X	`		
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	Х			
230.7	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	X			
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	Х			
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	92.35	x			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	x			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	X			
SELLS 416.1	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	X			
410.1	2. EVELYN JUAN	208.05	Х			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	х			
184.7	2. RITA A. MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	X			
T	2,417.5	2,417.5	-0-	-0-	[01]	