RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approval of the FY 2002 Commerce Committee Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 01-524

1	WHEREAS, the Commerce Committee has submitted a budget for consideration by the Tohono								
2	O'odham Legislative Council for purposes of attending meetings with the State,								
3	National Indian Gaming Association (NIGA), and other Indian gaming related								
4	conference and/or meetings; and								
5	WHEREAS, the Commerce Committee has submitted a Budget in the amount of \$75,500.00.								
6	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby								
7	approves the Commerce Committee Budget in the amount of \$75,500.00.								
8	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the appropriated amount be a part of the operating expense								
9	of Desert Diamond Casino.								
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11 TH . Day of OCTOBER, 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,236.25 FOR; 996.55 AGAINST; 184.7 NOT VOTING; and [0] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(2) & (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
.8 .9	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
20 21	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman								
22									
3	11th day of October, 2001								
25 26 27 28	ATTEST: Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
29									
30 31	11 day of October , 20 01.								
	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the // day of // left // 20 // at 2:51 o'clock, // M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of								
36 37 38	submittal.								

39

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-524</u> (Approval of the FY 2002 Commerce Committee Budget) Page 2 of 2							
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
2	-							
3	N = 1							
4	Sten ge mant of							
5	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
6								
7								
8								
9	with a second							
10	[X] APPROVED on the // day of October , 20 0/							
11								
12	[] DISAPPROVED at 3:35 o'clock, L.M.							
13								
14	91 102							
15	Mires Mena							
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
18								
19								
20								
21	, 17h							
	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{1}{2}$ day of							
23								
24	8 fd. 01 11:20							
25	October , 20 01, at 4:20 o'clock, p.M. Denne M. Long Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
26								
27	Drive m Sm ha							
28	- The state of the							
29	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
30								
31								
32 33								
34								
35								
36								
37								
38								
39								
40								
41								
42								
43								
44								
45								

ACTION: APPROVAL OF THE FY 2002 COMMERCE COMMITTEE BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALEX RAMON

DATE: OCTOBER 11, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	X			
J17.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	x			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer) 2. DAVID GARCIA	124.05	х			
	(Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	X			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ**	115.35	Х			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	x			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15		x		
188.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS** (Michael Flores)	94.15		х		
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65		x		
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65		x		
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.35	x			
174.7	(Alex Antone) 2. PATRICIA CRUZ** (Johnson Jose)	87.35	х			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	80.35	X			
160.7	(John W. Lawson, Sr.) 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	80.35		X		
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	92.35	X			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25		x		
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25		x		
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05		х		
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN	208.05		X		
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35			X	
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ** (Nicholas Jose)	92.35			X	
T	OTAL	2,417.5	1,236.25	996.55	184.7	-0-