RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the FY 2002 Water Resources Committee Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-587</u>

1	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did allocate Water Trust Funds for the Water Commissioners					
2	for the purpose of paying cost for work performed on water activities for the Nation;					
3	and					
4	WHEREAS, the Water Commission has been designated as the Water Resources Committee and					
5	is delegated the responsibility for water activities of the Nation; and					
6	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did request that the Water Resources Committee develop a					
7	budget and submit to the Legislative Council for consideration and adoption.					
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby					
9	approve the Water Resources Committee Budget in the amount of \$132,776.00					
10	effective October 01, 2001 to September 31, 2002 and that these funds be allocated					
11	from the Water Trust Funds as previously authorized for this committee.					
12	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>03rd.</u> Day					
13	of <u>DECEMBER</u> , 2001 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,485.1</u> FOR; <u>771.7</u>					
14	AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>160.7[08]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the					
15 16	Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant					
17	Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June					
18	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).					
19						
20 21	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
22	\bigcap_{i} , \bigcap_{j}					
23	Caully Long, Kisk					
24	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman					
25	1. th					
26	December, 2001					
27						
28	ATTEST:					
29						
30						
31	July 121					
32	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary					
33	03 day of <u>Neumbre</u> , 20 01.					
34	day of Alleman, 2001.					
35	0-13 D-1-14 in the selection of the Chairman of the Tohans O'Odham					
36 37	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham					
37	Nation on the 10th day of Docamber, 20 61 at 12:13 o'clock, PM., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective					
38	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of					
39						
40	submittal.					

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>01-587</u> (Approving the FY 2002 Water Resources Committee Budget) Page 2 of 2							
1		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
2 3 4 5 6 7		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman						
8 9 10		_						
11	∱∕¶ APPROVED	on the 10 day of December, 20 01						
12 13 14	[] DISAPPROVED	at <u>1,23</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.						
15 16 17 18 19		Henry C. Lamon EDWARD B. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28	Returned to the Legislative Secretar							
- 29 30	Dumbow, 20 01, at 3:10 o'clock, P.M. Summa Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
31								
32 33								
34								
35								
36 37								
38								
39								
40								
41								
42								
43 44								
45								

ACTION: APPROVING THE FY 2002 WATER RESOURCES COMMITTEE BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

DATE: DECEMBER 03, 2001

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	158.85	х			X
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	х			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	x			х
248.1	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	X			
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ**	115.35	X			
230.7	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	х			
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15		X		
100.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15		X		х
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65		х		
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA** ()	83.65		X		
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.35	X			х
174.7	(Alex Antone) 2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	80.35				x
160.7	(John W. Lawson, Sr.) 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	80.35				х
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	92.35	х			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON	92.35	X			x
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	x			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	x			х
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05		x		
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN	208.05		х		
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ**	92.35	x			
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	x			
TOTAL		2,417.5	1,485.1	771.7	-0-	160.7 [0