RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 02-004

1	WHEREAS,	the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the						
2		Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:						
3		1248-H-83 MIGUEL, Frances M.						
4		3561-S-94 NORRIS, Cheryl L.						
5	NOW, THER	EFORE, BEITRESOLVEDbytheTohonoO'odhamLegislativeCouncilthatitdoeshereby						
6		recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in						
7		this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the						
8	membership roll.							
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07TH.</u> Day of <u>JANUARY</u> , <u>2002</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,956.75</u> FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST</u> ; <u>115.35</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>345.4 [08]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
19 20 21 22 23 24 25		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman 14 th day of Junian, 20 00						
26 27 28 29 30 31 32		raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary f Annuay , 2002.						
33 34 35 36 37 38 39	Said Resolu Nation on t pursuant to	tion was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham the Jyh day of Janger, 20 Da at 5:05 o'clock, 6.M., o the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective pproval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of						

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>02-004</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2								
1 2 3 4 5	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Legislative Chairwoman								
7 8 9 10 11	[X] APPROVED on the 15th day of January, 2002 [] DISAPPROVED at 1:38 o'clock, P.M.								
13 14 15 16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman								
17 18 19 20	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
21 22 23 24	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the								
25 26 27 28	January , 20 02 , at 2.05 o'clock, P.M. Summer Service Secretary Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
29 30 31 32 33									
34 35 36 37									
38 39 40 41									
42 43 44									

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE: JANUARY 07, 2002

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	X			X
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	x			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	X			X
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	x			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	X			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35		•	X	
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	X			
100.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	X			x
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	X			
107.5	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65	х			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	x			X
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	X			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35				x
160.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	80.35				х
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	92.35				X
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35				X
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	X			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	X			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN	208.05	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	X			
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	X			
T	2,417.5	1,956.75	-0-	115.35	345.4 [08]	