RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving Change in Consent to Grant of Easement Form for Water Delivery Pipeline to be Constructed in San Xavier District)

RESOLUTION NO. 02-066

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council passed Resolution No. 01-663 on December				
2		20, 2001; and				
3	WHEREAS,	this resolution supported granting an easement to the San Xavier District to				
4		construct, on tribal trust land, a water delivery pipeline (the AWPF pipeline) that				
5		would carry CAP water from the CAP Link to a riparian restoration site on the west				
6		bank of the San Cruz River; and				
7	WHEREAS,	the consent of easement form approved by the Legislative Council on December 20,				
8		2001, established the size of the AWPF pipeline at six inches (6") and specified its use				
9		as a water delivery for the riparian restoration site; and				
10	WHEREAS,	the San Xavier Cooperative Farm is currently planning its Rehabilitation and				
11		Extension, including the development of several fields on the east side of Interstate				
12		19, adjacent to the proposed alignment for the AWPF pipeline; and				
13	WHEREAS,	the AWPF pipeline presents an opportunity to carry water to these fields; and				
14	WHEREAS,	the AWPF pipeline diameter will need to be increased from six inches (6") to twelve				
15		inches (12") to allow for water delivery to the future farm fields and the riparian				
16		restoration site; and				
17	WHEREAS,	the Bureau of Reclamation supports this proposed increase in pipeline size and will				
18		assist in funding construction of the larger pipeline.				
19	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council consents to					
20		amending the Grant of Easement form referenced above to allow a pipeline of 12"				
21		to be constructed, and to allow expanding the use of this pipeline to include water				
22		delivery to farm fields as well as the riparian restoration site, and authorizes the				
23		Chairman of the Nation to sign the amended Consent to Grant of Easement form				
24		attached to this resolution on behalf of the Nation.				
25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33	of <u>FEBRUAL</u> AGAINST; <u>-0</u> Section 1 <u>(f)</u> O'Odham N	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>08TH.</u> Day <u>kY, 2002</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,877.2</u> FOR; <u>188.3</u> - NOT VOTING; and <u>352.0 [13]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono ation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - irs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48)				

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>02-066</u>								
	(Approving Change in Consent to Grant of Easement Form for Water Delivery Pipeline to be Constr								
	in San Xavier District)								
	Page 2 of 2								
1		#OHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
2									
3		My Ch h. a l G							
. 1		ofthe getterness							
4		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
5		13th day of Terrang, 20 02							
6		13 day of 16 man, 20 02							
7		· ·							
8	ATTEST:								
9									
10	Jul Sous								
11	Juliánna Saraficio, Acting Legislat	ive Secretary							
12	20 /	47							
13	08 day of Johnny	, 20 <u>02</u> .							
14	/								
15	Said Resolution was submitted for	approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odhan							
16	Nation on the 13th day of	Kluray, 20 0x at 3:10 o'clock, P.M.							
17	nurenant to the provisions of Section	on 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
- 1	11								
18	<u> </u>	illure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours o							
19	submittal.								
20									
21		JOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
22									
23		Utus (le Mal Le							
24		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
		miter 11. Mai timez, negisiative chair noman							
25									
26									
27		P. 1							
28	⋈ APPROVED	on the 15 day of February, 2002							
29		·							
30	[DISAPPROVED	at <u>/0:30</u> o'clock, <u>/4</u> .M.							
31									
32									
		Characo O Decarate							
33		Telly 11. permit							
34		EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
35		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
36									
37									
38									
39	Returned to the Legislative Secret	ary on the 15 day of							
	including to the negistative secret	may on the may of							
40	Telegra 200	nt <u>1.05</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.							
41	20 02, a	it · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							
42	1 6 1 6 n.								
43	Jun pr								
44	Julianna Sarafició, Acting Legislat	ive Secretary							
45									

ACTION: APPROVING CHANGE IN CONSENT TO GRANT OF EASEMENT FORM FOR WATER DELIVERY PIPELINE

TO BE CONSTRUCTED IN SAN XAVIER DISTRICT

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALEX RAMON

DATE: FEBRUARY 08, 2002

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	. X			X
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	x			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer) DAVID GARCIA	124.05 124.05	x			х
	(Mary Audrey Juan)	12 //65	X			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	х			Х
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	X			
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15		x		
100.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15		x		Х
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA ()	83.65				х
107.6	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.65				х
PISINEMO 174.7	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	x			х
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	х			
SAN LUCY 160.7	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	х			х
	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	80.35	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	92.35				x
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35				x
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	x			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	x			x
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	x			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	208.05	x			х
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	x			x
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	x			
	TOTAL	2,417.5	1,877.2	188.3	-0-	352.0 [1