RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 02-130

1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3	1429-B-79 HOOD, Dale W.
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does hereby
5	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
6	this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
7	membership roll.
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>01ST.</u> Day of <u>APRIL, 2002</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,302.15</u> FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST</u> ; <u>115.35</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[02]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16	ТОНОПО O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
17	(\cdot, ∞)
18	Levelles Mas Mor
19	Rita A. Martinez, Legislátive Chairwoman
20	10 day of April , 20 02
21 22	$\frac{1}{1} \sqrt{\text{day of } \frac{1}{1} \sqrt{\frac{1}{1}}}, 20 \sqrt{\frac{1}{1}}$
23	ATTEST:
24	
25	Julle Topy for
26	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
27	
28	<u>09 td</u> day of <u>April</u> , 20 <u>02</u> .
29	u
30	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham
31	Nation on the 10th day of April , 20 D2 at 9.08 o'clock, AM.
32	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
33	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
34	submittal.
35	
36	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
37 38	
39	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
39	and a mailmer, resident volume

Page 2 of 2	-ta 1
APPROVED	on the 10 day of 1921, 20 02 at 9:32 o'clock, 1.M.
] DISAPPROVED	at <u>9:32</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
	The Son I
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
	ad.
Returned to the Legislative S	Secretary on the day of
·	
april ,200	2, at <u>3.20</u> o'clock, <u>/</u> .M.
(July In	
ulianna Saraficio, Acting Le	egislative Secretary

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR. SECOND: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

DATE: APRIL 01, 2002

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	Х			
517.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	X			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	х			
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	Х			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	х			
250.7	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35			X	
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	X			
100.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	X			
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	Х			х
107.5	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65	х			
PISINEMO 174.7	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	х			
1/4./	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	X			
SAN LUCY 160.7	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	x			
100.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	80.35	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. (VACANT)	92.35	x			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	x			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	x			x
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	x			
416.1	2. EVELYN JÚAN	208.05	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	x			
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	X			
T	TOTAL			- 0-	115.35	[02]

^{**}PASSED VOTES