RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Confirmation of the Appointment of Ms. Kimberly K. Swanberg as the Treasurer)

RESOLUTION NO. 02-269

1	WHEREAS, the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation provides that governmental							
2	department directors be appointed by the Chairman of the Nation and be confirmed							
3	by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council; and							
4	REAS, Ms. Kimberly Swanberg is qualified to assume the position of Treasurer with a degree							
5	in Business Administration concentrating in Accounting and experience working in							
6	Gaming Offices; and							
7	WHEREAS, Ms. Kimberly Swanberg has accepted the appointment when offered by the Chairman							
8	of the Nation.							
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the							
10	appointment of Ms. Kimberly Swanberg is hereby confirmed.							
11	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that Ms. Kimberly Swanberg shall serve at the pleasure of the Chairman							
12	of the Nation.							
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 05^{TH} . Day of <u>[UNE, 2002</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,256.8 FOR; 160.7 AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCILWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW							
30 31	ATTEST:							
32 33	Alt m							
34	Lulianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
35	<u>05</u> day of <u>1990</u> , 20 <u>02</u> .							
36 37	<u></u>							

RESOLUTION NO. <u>02-269</u> (Confirmation of the Appointment of Ms. Kimberly K. Swanberg as the Treasurer) Page 2 of 2

1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham							
2	Nation on the 10th day of <u>Tune</u> , 20 02 at <u>3.03</u> o'clock, <u>P.</u> M.,							
	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of							
5	submittal.							
6								
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
8								
9	and a non los							
10 11	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
12	nita A. Mai thicz, Ecgisiativ&Chan woman							
13								
14								
15								
16	MAPPROVED on the 10 day of Yung, 2002							
17								
18	[] DISAPPROVED at <u>平, でえ</u> o'clock, <u>炉</u> .M.							
19								
20								
21	Henry A. Kamon EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
22								
23	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
24								
25								
26 27								
28	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 10th day of							
29								
30	Jum , 20 02, at 5:09 o'clock, P.M.							
31								
32	$(\mathcal{V} \in (\mathcal{V} \setminus \mathcal{I}))$							
33	Junia Lopy for							
34	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
35								
36								
37								
38 39								
40								
41								
42								
43								
44								
45								
46								

ACTION: CONFIRMATION OF THE APPOINTMENT OF MS. KIMBERLY K. SWANBERG AS THE TREASURER

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE: JUNE 05, 2002

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	х			
317.7	() 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	x			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	х			x
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	х			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	X			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	х			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	x			
188.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	x			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	x			
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	x			
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35		x		
160.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ** ()	80.35		X		
SAN XAVIER	1. CRESCENCIO"TONY"ENCINAS	92.35	x			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON	92.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	x			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	x			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	x			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	208.05	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	x			
184.7	() 2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	x			
	TOTAL	2,417.5	2,256.8	160.7	-0-	[01]

**PASSED VOTES