RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2003 Distribution of Mining Royalties by Per Capita/Population Distribution (Amends Resolution No. 02-303))

RESOLUTION NO. 02-304

1	WHEREAS,	during the July 10, 2002 General Session, the Budget and Finance Committee did
2		present for consideration by the Legislative Council for the distribution of mining
3		royalties, as follows:
4		1. equal distribution
5		2. per capita/population distribution; and
6	WHEREAS,	the amounts of mining royalties available for distribution to the Nation's districts as
7		of June 21, 2002, including interest accrued from May 30, 2000 through May 30, 2002
8		per attached amounts were presented to the District Chairpersons at a meeting held
9		on June 21, 2002; and
10	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council does hereby approve distribution of mining royalties by per
11		capita/population distribution.
12	NOW, THERI	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby
13		approves and authorizes the FY 2003 distribution of mining royalties by per
14		capita/population distribution.
15	The foregoin	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>10TH.</u> Day
16		2 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $1,582.0$ FOR; 755.15
17		35 NOT VOTING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by
18		(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the
19 20	11	dham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant adian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
21	18, 1934 (48	
22		
23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
24		$\langle \hat{b} \rangle$
25		Country Lope Sag
26		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
27		
28		11th day of July , 20 02
29		
30		
31	ATTEST:	
32		
33	Suh	JNL.
34	Julianna Sar	raficio, Ácting Legislative Secretary
35	10 -	641
36	day of	2002.
37	II	

	RESOLUTION NO. 02-304
	(Approving FY 2003 Distribution of Mining Royalties by Per Capita/Population Distribution (Amends Resolution No. 02-303))
	Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham
2	Nation on the 11th day of 5514, 20 02 at 4.39 o'clock, 6.M.
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of $\dot{ ext{A}}$ rticle VII of the Constitution and will become effective
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
5	submittal.
6 7	TQHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	TERONO O ODRAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
9	Deulino diam los
10	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
11	
12	
13	
14	[] DISAPPROVED on the 2 day of
15	APPROVED on the day of fully , 20 02
16	11:20
17	[] DISAPPROVED at $\sqrt{0.30}$ o'clock, 2 .M.
18 19	
20	The world the self
21	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23	
24	
25	
26	In 4h
27	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
28	July , 20 02 , at 11:40 o'clock, 4 .M.
29 30	, 20 to at 11 to o'clock, o'lm.
31	
32	Mashun & Johnson In
33	Mushum L Johnson Jw Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41 42	
42	
44	
45	
	II

 $\textbf{ACTION:} \quad \textbf{APPROVING FY 2003 DISTRIBUTION OF MINING ROYALTIES BY PER CAPITA/POPULATION DISTRIBUTION}$

(AMENDS RESOLUTION NO. 02-303)

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: VICE CHAIRMAN CAMILLUS LOPEZ

DATE: JULY 10, 2002

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	Х			
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	X			
CHUKUT KUK	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	X			
248.1	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	х			
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	X			
230.7	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	x			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15		x		
188.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS** (Michael Flores)	94.15		x		
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65		х		
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA **	83.65		X		
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35		X		******
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35		X		
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35			X	
160.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	80.35		х		
SAN XAVIER 184.7	1. CRESCENCIO "TONY" ENCINAS	92.35	X			X
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25		X		
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25		X		
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	X			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	208.05	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ **	92.35	х			
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	X			
1	2,417.5	1,582.0	755.15	80.35	[01]	