## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Appointing Ned L. Norris, Jr. to the TERO Commission for a Term Expiring December 31, 2004)

RESOLUTION NO. 02-308

1	WHEREAS,	the  Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is empowered to select and fill vacancies on the contractions of the contraction of the co		
2		the Papago Employment Rights Commission (a.k.a., "TERO Commission") pursuant		
3		to the Papago Employment Rights Ordinance, Ordinance No. 01-85 ("TERO		
4		Ordinance"), Section 6(B)(2); and		
5	WHEREAS,	Section 6 (C) of the TERO Ordinance further provides that "Commissioners shall be		
6		appointed for terms of three years, or until their successors are appointed and		
7		qualified, provided, however, that appointments to the Commission shall be made		
8		in  such  a  way  and  for  such  terms  that  their  terms  shall  be  staggered  so  that  the  terms  description  des		
9		of office of only two Commissioners will end in any single year."; and		
10	WHEREAS,	${\bf Chester Delgado was appointed to the Commission with a term ending December 31,}$		
11		2001 and he continues to serve until his successor is appointed and qualified		
12		(Resolution No. 99-052); and		
13	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee has been delegated authority to "review and		
14		recommend action by the Legislative Council on appointments of TERO		
15		Commissioners" (Legislative Order No. 01-431); and		
16	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee has interviewed qualified applicants and		
17		recommends the  appointment  of  Ned  L.  Norris, Jr.  to  fill  Chester  Delgado's  seat  on  the  In the interpolation of the interpolation		
18		Commission commencing upon the effective date of this resolution and ending		
19		December 31, 2004 or until his successor is appointed and qualified.		
20	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby appoints		
21		${\bf Ned\ L.\ Norris, Jr.\ to\ fill\ Chester\ Delgado's\ seat\ on\ the\ TERO\ Commission\ commencing}$		
22		upon the effective date of this resolution and ending December 31, 2004 or until his		
23		successor is appointed and qualified.		
24	The foregoi	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 10 <sup>TH</sup> . Day		
25 26	of <u>IULY, 2002</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,259.3</u> FOR; <u>496.45</u> AGAINST; 661.75 NOT VOTING; and <u>[03]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by			
20 27	Section 1 (b	& (c)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the		
28	Tohono O'	Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant		
29	Secretary - 18, 1934 (48	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June		
30 31	15, 1754 (48	) SIGL. 70%.		

32

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>02-308</u> (Appointing Ned L. Norris, Jr. to the TERO Commission for a Term Expiring December 31, 2004) Page 2 of 2								
1	POHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
2									
3	my mul								
4	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman								
5	1/oth On 1								
6	164 day of July , 20 08								
7	l V								
8 9	ATTEST:								
10	min mi								
11	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
12	10 - (11)								
13 14	$\frac{10}{100} \text{ day of } \frac{100}{100}, 20 \frac{02}{100}.$								
15	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham								
16	Nation on the 16th day of								
17	pursuant to the provisions of Section's of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective								
18	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of								
19	submittal.								
20									
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
22	$\int \int $								
23	Jun Ge Mary								
24	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman								
25									
26 27	<del></del>								
28	[X] APPROVED on the 17 day of July , 20 02								
29									
	[ ] DISAPPROVED at <u>\$\frac{1}{3}\frac{1}{2}\text{o'clock}, \tauM.</u>								
31	1								
32	91 102 1								
33	followed & Manuel								
34	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman								
35	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
36									
37 38									
39	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of								
40									
41	July , 20 02 , at 9.55 o'clock, A.M.								
42									
43									
44	fun pr								
45	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
46									

ACTION: APPOINTING NED L. NORRIS, JR. TO THE TERO COMMISSION FOR A TERM EXPIRING DECEMBER 31, 2004

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO SECOND: COUNCILMAN AMBROSE ENCINAS

DATE: JULY 10, 2002

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	х			Х
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	X			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	KENNETH WILLIAMS     (Juanita Homer)     DAVID GARCIA	124.05 124.05	х			
	(Mary Audrey Juan)	124.03			х	
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ ( )	115.35	x			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35			X	
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	X			
188.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	X			x
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65			Х	
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	83.65			X	
PISINEMO	BARBARA SALVICIO     (Alex Antone)	87.35			Х	
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ ** (Johnson Jose)	87.35			X	
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35			Х	
160.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	80.35		x		
SAN XAVIER	1. CRESCENCIO"TONY"ENCINAS	92.35	x			x
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES **	72.25	x			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	х			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05		X		
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	208.05		X		
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	x			
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	x			
	TOTAL	2,417.5	1,259.3	496.45	661.75	[03]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES