## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the Continuing Resolution for the Sif-Oidak District FY 2002 Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 02-318

	li '
1	WHEREAS, the Sif-Oidak District FY 2003 Budget is pending for further review by the
2	Communities; and
3	WHEREAS, in order for the District to continue its operations pending the approval and adoption
4	of a budget, it is recommended that a continuing resolution be authorized.
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
6	approve the Continuing Resolution for the Sif-Oidak District FY 2002 Budget until a
7	new budget is approved and adopted.
8 9 10	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>15<sup>TH</sup>.</u> Day of <u>IULY, 2002</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,417.5</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [07] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(2)
11	& (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono
12	O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -
13	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48
14 15	Stat. 984).
16	<del>Ро</del> нопо o'odham legislative council
17	
18	Van Ge Shalfe
19	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
20	15th 0 0
21	17th day of July, 2002
22	
23	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
24	ATTEST:
25	
26	/ sun My
27	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
28	100 X 111 200
29	15 day of / 10 02.
30	a a same a state of the section of the Chairman of the Tohana O'Odham
31	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham  Nation on the 1741 day of
32	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
33	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
34 35	submittal.
36	Supinical.
37	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
38	
39	$\Delta L \Delta = \frac{1}{2}$
40	Tun de mant
41	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman

	RESOLUTION NO. 02-318	for the Sif-Oidak District FY 2002 Budget)
	Page 2 of 2	nor the Sn-Oldak District FY 2002 Budget)
1	[☑ APPROVED	18 th
2	I X APPROVED	on the 15 day of July ,2002
3	[ ] DISAPPROVED	on the 18 day of July , 2002 at 11:22 o'clock, A.M.
4		<u> </u>
5		91 100
6		Munre Manuel
7		ÉDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
8 9		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
10		
11		
12		
13	Returned to the Legislative Secretar	von the 18 day of
14		<del></del>
15	My ,2002, at	2.62 o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.
16		
17	Sur las	
18	Jun My	
19	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislativ	e Secretary
20		
21 22		
23		
24		
25		
26		
27		
28		
29		
30		
31		
32 33		
34		
35		
36		
37		
38		
39		
40		
41		
42		
43		
44		
45		
46 47		
4/	I	

ACTION: APPROVING THE CONTINUING RESOLUTION FOR THE SIF-OIDAK DISTRICT FY 2002 BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARY FLORES

DATE:

**JULY 15, 2002** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	FRANCES MIGUEL     (     )     FRANCES G. ANTONE	158.85 158.85	х		***************************************	х
	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	100100	Х			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	х			х
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	x			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	Х			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Jerome Joaquin)	115.35	x			x
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	x			
100.0	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	x			
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	х			х
107.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	83.65	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	х			
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	X			
SAN LUCY 160.7	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	X			Х
	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ  ( )	80.35	х			
SAN XAVIER 184.7	1. (VACANT)	92.35	x			
104.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	92.35	х			
SCHUK TOAK 144.5	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	х			
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	x			х
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	X			Х
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	208.05	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	х		"	
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	X			
	TOTAL	2,417.5	2,417.5	-0-	-0-	[07]