## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Confirming the Appointment of Phillip Miguel to the Economic Development Board)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-064

1	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation adopted the Economic				
2		Development Plan of the Nation by means of Resolution No. 2000-013; and				
3	WHEREAS,	$the {\it adopted} E conomic Development Plan provided for establish ment of an economic and conomic and conomic are also also also also also also also also$				
4		development authority; and				
5	WHEREAS,	the Economic Development Task Force developed a charter, plan of operation, and				
6		funding plan for the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono O'odham				
7		Nation; and				
8	WHEREAS,	these plans were adopted by the Legislative Council by means of Resolution No. 01-				
9		141 and amended in Resolution No. 01-142; and				
10	WHEREAS,	the Charter for the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono O'odham Nation				
11		requires the Chairman to appoint seven members to the Economic Development				
12		Board of the Authority; and				
13	WHEREAS,	the Charter for the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono O'odham Nation				
14		requires that the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation confirm the				
15		nominations to the Economic Development Board; and				
16	WHEREAS,	the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation has submitted his nomination for the				
17		Economic Development Board to be confirmed; and				
18	WHEREAS,	Phillip Miguel has sufficient experience in business and economic development, and				
19		is a member of the Nation.				
20	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation					
21		confirms  the  following  appointment  to  the  Economic  Development  Board, subject to  and  the  following  appointment  the  Economic  Development  Board,  and  the  following  appointment  the  Economic  Development  Board,  and  the  following  appointment  the  Economic  Development  Board,  and  the  following  appointment  the  following  appointment  the  Economic  Development  Board,  and  the  following  appointment  appointment				
22		the terms of the Charter of the Economic Development Authority of the Tohono				
23		O'odham Nation:				
24		Phillip Miguel To fill unexpired term of Allen Garcia set to expire April 30, 2004.				
25	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED that Phillip Miguel fill the unexpired term of Allen Garcia set to expire				
26		April 30, 2004.				
27 28 29 30	of <u>FEBRUAL</u> AGAINST; <u>10</u> by Section 1	ing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>04<sup>TH</sup>.</u> Day <u>RY, 2003</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,112.3</u> FOR; <u>-0-60.7 NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>144.5 [06]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant				
	Secretary - 18, 1934 (48	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June				

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-064</u> (Confirming the Appointment of Phillip Miguel to the Economic Development Board) Page 2 of 2							
1	TOHONO O'OTHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
2								
3	Ola Style							
4	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
5	1817							
6 7	11 Hoday of February, 20 03							
8	ATTEST:							
9								
10	John hi							
11	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
12	ay of Telruny, 20 03.							
13	$\frac{\omega_{+}}{\omega_{+}} \operatorname{day} \operatorname{of} \frac{\mathcal{A} \mathcal{A} \mathcal{A} \mathcal{A} \mathcal{A}}{\mathcal{A} \mathcal{A} A$							
14	•							
15	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham							
16	Nation on the 11th day of Kluruary, 20 03 at 4:28 o'clock, P.M.,							
17	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
18	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of							
19	submittal.							
20								
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
22	() Line () har to							
23	Ju Gernang							
24	Rîta A. Mártinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
25								
26								
27	[ APPROVED on the 12 day of Tolkwary , 20 03							
28	[X APPROVED on the A day of following, 20 03							
29	3.4- 0 (							
30	[ ] DISAPPROVED at 2:75 o'clock, f.M.							
31								
32	// // Sign //							
33	EDWARD D. MANUEL Chairman							
34 25	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
35 36	TORONO O ODRAM NATION							
37								
38 39	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of							
40								
41	Lebruay, 20 03, at 9:23 o'clock, A.M.							
42	, 20 0 , at, at							
43								
44	( XUL )							
45	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
70	I market and and transfer of a browners a pant annual							

ACTION: CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF PHILLIP MIGUEL TO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT BOARD

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO SECOND: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA

DATE: FEBRUARY 04, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ( )	158.85	Х			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	X			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	х			
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	X			
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ ( )	115.35	х			
	2. JEROME JOAQUIN ( )	115.35	X			
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	x			
	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	X			
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	х			
107.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	83.65	х			X
PISINEMO 174.7	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	x			
1/4./	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	х			
SAN LUCY 160.7	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35			х	
100.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ (	80.35			X	X
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	92.35	x			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK 144.5	1. MARY FLORES	72.25				x
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25				X
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	х			x
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	208.05	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35	x			
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ ( )	92.35	x			X
	TOTAL	2,417.5	2,112.3	-0-	160.7	144.5 [06]