RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of the Reappointment of Harriet Toro to the Management Board of the Tohono O'odham Utility Anthority)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-072

		RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-072</u>							
1	WHEREAS,	under Section 9 of the Plan of Operation of the Tohono O'odham Utility Authority							
2		(hereinafter "TOUA") approved by Legislative Council Resolution provides that the							
3		Tohono O'odham Legislative Council shall approve the appointment of the directors							
4		of the Management Board by the Chairman of the Nation; and							
5	WHEREAS,	Section 9 (C)(2) of the Plan of Operation of the TOUA states all terms shall be for							
6		three years starting on the first day of July of the year of their respective							
7		appointments; and							
8	WHEREAS,	currently all terms on the Tohono O'odham Utility Authority Management Board are							
9		expired; and							
10	WHEREAS,	the Chairman of the Nation has reappointed Harriet Toro for a term to expire June							
11		30, 2003, for which Ms. Toro has indicated her willingness to serve; and							
12	WHEREAS,	the Chairman's reappointment has been reviewed by the Commerce and Rules							
13		Committees.							
14	NOW, THER	IEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby							
15		approves and confirms the reappointment of Harriet Toro to the TOUA Management							
16		Board to a term that shall expire on June 30, 2003.							
17	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>04TH.</u> Day								
18		Y, 2003 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,334.65 FOR; 586.35							
19		2.0 NOT VOTING; and 144.5 [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council							
20 21	by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant								
22		ndian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June							
23	18, 1934 (48								
24	[
25		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
26		All a here l							
27		The fe man of							
28		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman							
29		11th day of February 20_03							
30		11_ day of <u>Futurary 20_00</u>							
31		V							
32	ATTEST:								
33	Kin	ilan i							
34	1.								
35	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
36 37	04 day of February, 2003.								
37 38	day 0	·, 20,							
30		I							

RESOLUTION NO. 03-072 (Approval of the Reappointment of Harriet Toro to the Management Board of the Tohono O'odham Utility Authority) Page 2 of 2 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the <u>11</u> day of <u>Flumany</u>, 20 <u>3</u> at <u>4:31</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman

day of Teluary, 2003 on the at 3:53 o'clock, P.M.

EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION**

Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{\sqrt{3}}{2}$ day of Jebruary, 2003, at 9:23 o'clock, A.M.

Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

 APPROVED

[] DISAPPROVED

ACTION: APPROVAL OF THE REAPPOINTMENT OF HARRIET TORO TO THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM UTILITY AUTHORITY

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DENNIS RAMON

SECOND: COUNCILMAN JEROME JOAQUIN

DATE: FEBRUARY 04, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85		x		x
317.7	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85		х		
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	x			
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	x			
GU ACHI	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ	115.35	x			
230.7	2. JEROME JÓAQUIN	115.35	x			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15		x		
188.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS ** (Michael Flores)	94.15		x		
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65			X	
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.65			X	x
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	x			
174.7	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	x			
160.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	80.35		х		
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	92.35	х			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 144.5	1. MARY FLORES	72.25				x
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25				x
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	х			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	208.05	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35			x	
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ	92.35			x	x
	2,417.5	1,334.65	586.35	352.0	144.5 [05]	