RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Reappointing Daniel Jones to the Tohono O'odham Boxing Commission as an Initial Commissioner)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-200

1	WHEREAS,	by Resolution Nos. 02-607 and 03-041, Daniel Jones was appointed to serve as an						
2		initial commissioner of the Tohono O'odham Boxing Commission for a term which						
3		expired on March 28, 2003; and						
4	WHEREAS,	it is in the interests of the Nation to reappoint Daniel Jones to the Tohono O'odham						
5		Boxing Commission as an initial commissioner; and						
6	WHEREAS,	Daniel Jones agrees to serve as an initial commissioner of the Tohono O'odham						
7		Boxing Commission.						
8	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Daniel Jones is reappointed to the Tohono						
9		O'odham Boxing Commission as an Initial Commissioner. Mr. Jones' term shall						
10		expire on November 10, 2003.						
11	The foregoi	oing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 05^{TH} . Day						
12	of MAY, 2003 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,309.2 FOR; 1,015.95							
13	AGAINST; 92.35 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by							
14	Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the							
15	Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant							
16 17		Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June						
18	18, 1934 (48	Stat. 782).						
19		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
20		•						
21								
22		. Van Ge Mart						
23		Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman						
24		all may as						
25		7thday of may, 2003						
26 27	ATTEST:							
28								
29		•						
30	/ Xu	Jh-						
31	1	raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
32	2-16	7 4.						
33	day o	May, 20 <u>03</u> .						
34								
35								
36	Said Resolu	tion was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham						
37	Nation on	the <u>74h</u> day of <u>May</u> , 20 <u>03</u> at <u>4:/2</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.,						
38	pursuant to	the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective						
39	upon his a	pproval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of						
	enhmittal							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-200</u> (Reappointing Daniel Jones to the Tohono O'odham Boxing Commission as an Initial Commissioner Page 2 of 2
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	- TOHONG O ODINAM EEGISEATIVE COUNCIE
3	$\lambda - \lambda = 0$
4	Ou. a Mail
5	Rita A. Martinez, Legislative Chairwoman
6	Alea A. Mai thicz, legislative chair woman
7	
8	
9	atte de
10	APPROVED on the day of
11	
12	[] DISAPPROVED at $\frac{\text{\#.22}}{\text{o'clock, }}$ o'clock, $\frac{\text{\#.m.}}{\text{M.}}$
13	
14	
15	Mirred Manne
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
18	
19	
20	
21	15 K
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
23	Maria 03 Wico A
24	May , 20 03, at 11:59 o'clock, A.M.
25	
26	Cut ilan
27	
28	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
29 30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	
46	

ACTION: REAPPOINTING DANIEL JONES TO THE TOHONO O'ODHAM BOXING COMMISSION AS AN INITIAL

COMMISSIONER

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DAVID GARCIA SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE: MAY 05, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.85	х			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	x			х
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	х			-
240.1	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	х			
GU ACHI 230.7	CAMILLUS LOPEZ ()	115.35	Х			
250.7	2. JEROME JOAQUIN ()	115.35		х		
GU VO 188.3	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	х			
	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	х			
HICKIWAN 167.3	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65		х		
107.5	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.65		х		
PISINEMO 174.7	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	87.35	х			
1/4./	2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	х		_	
SAN LUCY 160.7	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (John W. Lawson, Sr.)	80.35	x			
100.7	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ (80.35		х		
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	92.35	х			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	92.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25		х		
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25		х		x
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05		Х		
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	208.05		х		
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	92.35		x		
184.7	2. RITA MARTINEZ	92.35			X	
	TOTAL	2,417.5	1,309.2	1,015.95	92.35	[02]