RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Apportionment of District Vote on the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-235

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation did on Saturday, May 24, 2003 conduct a general
2		election for the offices of Representatives and Alternates to the Tohono O'odham
3		Legislative Council; and
4	WHEREAS,	the Election Board did issue and post its Certificates of Election Results in
5		accordance with Section 6(K) of Article VII of the Uniform Election Ordinance; and
6	WHEREAS,	pursuant to Section 1 (B) of Article VII of the Uniform Election Ordinance, the
7		Certificate of District Vote was also posted apportioning the number of votes each
8		${\bf districtisentitledtocastontheTohonoO'odhamLegislativeCouncilinaccordance}$
9		with Section 2, of Article V of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, and is
10		herein attached; and
11	WHEREAS,	the number of votes totals 2,629.7.
12	NOW, THERI	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
13		accept the apportionment of votes each district is entitled to cast on the Tohono
14		O'odham Legislative Council as herein attached.
15		ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>02nd .</u> Day
16	of JUNE, 200	3 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,417.5 FOR; -0- AGAINST;
17	-0- NOT VOT	ING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 2 of
18		l Section 1(g) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted
19	by the Tohor	10 O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
20	Secretary - I	ndian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
21	18, 1934 (48	Stat. 984).
22		
23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
24		
25 26		Dan 12
26 27		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
28		· · · ·
29		3" day of, 20 03
30		
31	ATTEST:	
32		
33		, 5
34	/ Xul	
35	Julianna Sa	raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
36		
37	DAD day of	120 03.

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-235</u> (Apportionment of District Vote on the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council) Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the
2	Nation on the $3^{\frac{1}{2}}$ day of $\frac{1}{2}$, $\frac{1}{20}$ at $\frac{1}{20}$ o'clock, $\frac{1}{2}$.M.,
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
5	submittal.
6	
7	ТОНО́NO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	
9	Den Ru
10	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
11	
12	
13	
14	and a
15	[X] APPROVED on the 3 day of Mule, 20 0 3
16	
17	[] DISAPPROVED on the 3 ^{nl} day of June, 20 <u>0</u> ³ [] DISAPPROVED at 1:35 o'clock, p.M.
18	
19	Vinian han Saunders
20	- Umangnansamaeri
21	vivian juan-saunders, chairwoman
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23	
24	
25	
26	-D
27	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 300 day of
28	02 1111
29	Lene, 20 03, at 1:40 o'clock, P.M.
30	
31	
32	July hr
33	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: APPORTIONMENT OF DISTRICT VOTE ON THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ISIDRO LOPEZ SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE: JUNE 02, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 317.7	FRANCES MIGUEL () FRANCES G. ANTONE	158.85	х			
	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	158.85	X			
CHUKUT KUK 248.1	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	124.05	Х			
	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	124.05	х		_	
GU ACHI 230.7	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ ()	115.35	х			
	2. JEROME JOAQUIN ()	115.35	<u>x</u>			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	94.15	x			
188.3	2. EMILIO LEWIS (Michael Flores)	94.15	X		_	
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY MOLINA	83.65	X			
167.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.65	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.35	х			-
174.7	(Alex Antone) 2. PATRICIA CRUZ (Johnson Jose)	87.35	X			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	80.35	X			
160.7	(John W. Lawson, Sr.) 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	80.35	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	92.35	X			
184.7	2. DENNIS RAMON	92.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. MARY FLORES	72.25	х			х
144.5	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS (Frances B. Conde(Francisco))	72.25	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	208.05	x			
416.1	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	208.05	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ	92.35	х			
184.7	(Nicholas Jose) 2. RITA MARTINEZ ()	92.35	x			
	TOTAL	2,417.5	2,417.5	-0-	-0-	[01]

^{**}PASSED VOTES