LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Certifying Reappointments by Retention of Dennis Jose, Isidro Lopez, Felicia Nunez, Sandra Ortega to the Housing Committee)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 03-246

1	WHEREAS,	on June 2, 2003, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council proceeded with
2		appointments of Legislative Committees; and
3	WHEREAS,	each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council submitted a
4		"Declaration of Candidacy" form which specified their choices for Membership to
5		the Legislative Committees; and
6	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.B provides for "Retention of Current
7		Committee Membership" for any Member who wishes to remain on an existing
8		committee; and
9	WHEREAS,	Council members Dennis Jose, Isidro Lopez, Felicia Nunez, Sandra Ortega submitted
10		their requests to be retained on the Housing Committee.
11	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
12		reappoint by retention Councilmembers Dennis Jose, Isidro Lopez, Felicia Nunez,
13		and Sandra Ortega to the Housing Committee.
14 15 16 17 18 19 20	IUNE 2003 -0- NOT VO of Article VI Nation on Ja	ing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>02ND.</u> Day of at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,629.7 FOR</u> ; <u>-0- AGAINST</u> ; TING; and <u>[-0-]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham anuary 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs s) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
21		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
22		2
23		n / / m = 0
24		1 Veluelle Dana
25		/ <u> </u>
25		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
26 27	ATTEST:	/ <u> </u>
26 27 28	ATTEST:	/ <u> </u>
26 27	ATTEST:	/ <u> </u>
26 27 28 29	Su	/ <u> </u>
26 27 28 29 30 31 32	Su	for Demnis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33	Su	for Demnis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
26 27 28 29 30 31 32	Su	for Demnis Ramon, Legislative Chairman

ACTION: CERTIFYING REAPPOINTMENTS BY RETENTION OF DENNIS JOSE, ISIDRO LOPEZ, FELICIA NUNEZ, SANDRA ORTEGA TO THE HOUSING COMMITTEE

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ISIDRO LOPEZ

SECOND: COUNCILMAN DENNIS JOSE

DATE: JUNE 02, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30	X			
172.0	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	x			
405.0	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	х			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	X			
215.4	2. DENNIS RAMON	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	х			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES ()	95.70	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	х			
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK 258.9	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	129.45	X			
	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	182.05	X			
364.1	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	182.05	X			
	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	-0-	

^{**}PASSED VOTES