## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Sanitation Facilities Deficiency System Priority Ranking)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-323

1	WHEREAS,	Indian Health Service, Division of Environmental Health and Engineering (DEH&E)							
2		conducts an assessment of Sanitation Facilities Deficiencies, annually; and							
3	WHEREAS,	the Division of Environmental Health and Engineering assessment does have an							
4		impact upon congressional appropriations and IHS allocation of funds; and							
5	WHEREAS,	Indian Health Services has provided for Tribal Priority ranking of the four (4) most							
6		critical projects and does allocate points impacting upon overall prioritization of							
7		projects; and							
8	WHEREAS,	the Division of Environmental Health and Engineering has provided							
9		recommendations to the Tohono O'odham Nation regarding the most critical needs.							
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Nation has reviewed and approved								
11	,	the entire priority list and has determined that the following deficiencies are the four							
12	most critical and desirable, in descending order of prioritization:								
13	1. Chuichu - Whitehorse Pass Intertie								
14	2. Gunsight Water								
15									
16	3. Crowhang Water and Sewer								
	m1	4. Jackrabbit Individual Water and Sewer							
17 18	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the $11^{TH}$ . Day of JULY, 2003 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,728.45 FOR; 901.25								
19	AGAINST; -	<u>0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by							
20		of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono							
21 22	O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48								
23	Stat. 984).	13 (Operations) on match 0, 1300, pulsuant to Section 16 01 the Actor June 18, 1339 (48							
24									
25		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
26									
27		De /							
28		Dennis Ramon, Chairman							
29	* 4	$\mathcal{A}$							
30		14th day of July , 20 03							
31									
32	ATTEST:								
33	/ Sur	h h '							
34	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
35 36	juuanna Sa	irancio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
27	1/12	s / sulum 2003							

Nation on the	s submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odhan <sup>15</sup> day of <u>July</u> , 20 <u>0 3</u> at <u>9 · 3 9</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
pursuant to the pr	ovisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
_	or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours o
submittal.	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	$\wedge$
	Downis Bowen Chairman
	Dennis Ramon, Chairman
. /	11th 01
[X APPROVED	on the day of mly, 20 13
•	at 6:21 o'clock, f.M.
[ ] DISAPPROVED	at <u>\( \lambda \lambda \lambda \) o'clock, \( \frac{\frac{1}{2}}{2} \).M.</u>
	1/1111an Man Samulen
	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
wa . 70 . 47 w	gislative Secretary on the <u>15 1</u> day of
Keturned to the Le	gislative Secretary on the day of
heles	, 20 <u></u> , at <u></u>
SULLEY	
Sury	
May	
Truin Tr	for fr
Ynnin Fr	Acting Legislative Secretary
Ynuin Fr	Aeting Legislative Secretary
Ynuin Fr	Acting Legislative Secretary
Ynuin Fr	Aeting Legislative Secretary
Ynuin Fr	Acting Legislative Secretary
Truin Fr	Aeting Legislative Secretary
Truin Fr	Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: SANITATION FACILITIES DEFICIENCY SYSTEM PRIORITY RANKING

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES CONDE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN KENNETH WILLIAMS

DATE:

**JULY 11, 2003** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30	X			
	(Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80		х		
405.0	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	232.80		X		
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	X			
215.4	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	X			
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	x			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	X			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ** ( )	85.15	x			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES	95.70	X			x
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80		x		
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN ( )	126.80		x		
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	х			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	х			
364.1	( Lucilda Norris-Valenzula )  2. FRANCES G. ANTONE  ( )	182.05		x		
	TOTAL	2,629.7	1,728.45	901.25	-0-	[01]