## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-381</u>

1	WHEREAS,	the followin	g named person(s) hav	e formally relinquished their membership in the							
2		Tohono O'oo	dham Nation, namely:								
3			450-GV-80	FRANCISCO, Tumec J.							
4			1260-S-75	FLORES, Terri D.							
5			1083-SX-81	DAVIS, Marc J.							
6	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT	RESOLVED by the Toho	no O'odham Legislative Council that it does hereby							
7		recognize th	at the above-named p	erson(s) have relinquished their membership in							
8	this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the										
9	membership roll.										
10				nono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>08<sup>th</sup>.</u> Day							
11				uorum was present with a vote of <u>2,629.7</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u>							
12				uant to the powers vested in the Council by Article							
13				ne Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,							
14				uary 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy							
15	Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act										
16	of June 18, 1	1934 (48 Stat.	984).								
17											
18			тоном	NO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
19											
20			Λ	$\Lambda / / \mathcal{D} \mathcal{L}$							
21	1 Vilhun/M 6 Janua										
22	1		In Dennis	s Ramon, Chairman							
23			1 4								
24			10/10	lay of September, 20 03							
1			<u> </u>	ity of							
25											
26											
27	ATTEST:	,									
28		i /	4								
29	1/:	) (X/A)	$(\cdot, t)$								
30	Jucen	yra	ungren								
31	Vivian Hed	rington, Legis	slative Secretary								
32	~~	1 +									
33	OS day o	of suplem	les , 20 03.								
34		•									
35	Said Resolu	ition was sijb	mitted for approval to	the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham							
36	Nation on	the <u>101</u> 6	day of Sentem	bec., 2003 at 5:05 o'clock, P.M.,							
37	pursuant to	the provisio	ns of Section 5 of Articl	e VII of the Constitution and will become effective							
38				her approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of							
39	submittal.	<del></del>	_								
-											

	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Noham Ma Dunin
	Jer Dennis Ramon, Chairman
	U
APPROVED	on the Hay of Sighwall, 20 0 at 1:53 o'clock, p.m.
MINOVED	on the
] DISAPPROVED	at $1.53$ o'clock, $D$ .M.
	Marian hand and do
	- William Junioshumaev v
	VIVIAN JUAN∲SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
	TOHONO O ODIIAM NATION
	, the
Returned to the Legislative Secre	etary on the <u>//</u> day of
1. t. 1. 3 2012	at 4'30 alalask 0 M
myremen, 2005,	at $\frac{4.3^{\circ}}{3}$ o'clock, $\rho$ .M.
16 4/1:	·
Vincan Vedruct	<u></u>
ivian Hedrington, Legislative Se	ecretary
Ü	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN DENNIS JOSE

DATE:

**SEPTEMBER 08, 2003** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30	X			
	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	x			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	X			
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	x			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	x			
215.4	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			
175.4	( ) 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ( )	87.70	x			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	X			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES	95.70	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	х			
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN ( )	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	X			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	X			
364.1	( Lucilda Norris-Valenzula )  2. FRANCES G. ANTONE  ( )	182.05	x			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[0]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES