RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointment of Paul Andrew to the Election Board for a Five-Year Term)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-397

1	WHEREAS.	Article II, Section 1B of the Tohono O'odham Uniform Election Ordinance empowers							
2		the Legislative Council to appoint members to the Election Board; and							
3	WHEREAS,	Board Member, Paul Andrew's term expired on July 31, 2003, as to the appointment							
4		letter which Mr. Andrew was given a four-year term; and							
5	WHEREAS,	REAS, the Election Board does hereby recommend the reappointment of Mr. Paul Andrew;							
6		and							
7	WHEREAS,	the Rules Committee has announced the vacant positions and received no applicants,							
8		the committee then agreed that an interview is not necessary, considering the							
9		nineteen years he has served on this committee. The committee recommends the							
10		reappointment of Paul Andrew to a five-year term.							
11	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby								
12	reappoints Paul Andrew to a five-year term on the Election Board commencing								
13	August 01, 2003 and ending July 31, 2008.								
14	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 09 TH . Day								
15	of <u>SEPTEMBER, 2003</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,417.1</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u>								
16		AGAINST; <u>212.6</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by							
17		ection 1 <u>(c)(1) and (2)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by							
18	the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant								
19		Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June							
20	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
21 22		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
]	TOHONO O ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
23 24		A = A							
25	j	M. K							
26		Dennis Ramon, Chairman							
27									
28		12 day of September , 2003							
29		,							
30									
31	ATTEST:								
32									
33	Vini) Augusta)							
34	function								
35		rington, Legislative Secretary							
36	16 -	of Systemler, 2003.							
37	<u> _U /_</u> day o	$DI _ MANMUN _, 20 US \$							
38 39									

RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-397</u> (Appointment of Paul Andrew to the Election Board for a Five-Year Term) Page 2 of 2

	Ť									
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham									
2	Nation on the 12th day of September , 20 03 at 4.17 o'clock, P.M.,									
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective									
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of									
5	submittal.									
6										
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
8										
9	λ									
10	N_ Kan									
11	Dennis Ramon, Chairman									
12										
13										
14	1741 lankenliker 03									
15	[] APPROVED on the $\frac{1}{2}$ day of $\frac{1}{2}$, 20 $\frac{1}{2}$									
16	[] DISAPPROVED on the <u>124</u> day of <u>September</u> , 20 <u>3</u> [] DISAPPROVED at <u>5:16</u> o'clock, f .M.									
17	[]] DISAPPROVED at <u>2.///</u> o'clock, <u>//</u> .M.									
18										
19	Alinian bran Lannadaro									
20	- ////////////////////////////////////									
21	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN									
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION									
23										
24										
25	, th									
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 15^{th} day of									
27										
28	Sytemler, 20 03, at 2:04 o'clock, p.M.									
29										
30	$\sqrt{2}$									
31	Vincan Killing Ca									
32	Vivian Hedrington, Legislative Secretary									
33										
34										
35										
36										
37										
38										
39										
40										
41										
42										
43										
44										
45										
46										
1	11 1									

ACTION: APPOINTMENT OF PAUL ANDREW TO THE ELECTION BOARD FOR A FIVE-YEAR TERM

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND:

COUNCILMAN ISIDRO LOPEZ

DATE: SEPTEMBER 09, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30 96.30	X X			
SELLS	(Rita Martinez) 1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	x			
465.6	() 2. EVELYN JUAN ()	232.80	x			
SCHUK TOAK 176.1	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05 88.05	x x			
	2. PHYLLIS JUAN ()		X			
SAN XAVIER 215.4	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ () 2. DENNIS RAMON ()	107.70 107.70	X			
SAN LUCY 166.3	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR. () 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	83.15 83.15	х		x	
PISINEMO 175.4	1. BARBARA SALVICIO () 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ()	87.70 87.70	x x			
HICKIWAN 170.3	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15 85.15	x x			x
GU VO 191.4	1. RAYMOND VICTOR () 2. MICHAEL FLORES ()	95.70 95.70	x x			
GU ACHI 253.6	 TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles) JEROME JOAQUIN () 	126.80 126.80	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 258.9	 KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer) VERLON M. JOSE	129.45 129.45	x		x	
BABOQUIVARI 364.1	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzula) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05 182.05	x x			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,417.1	-0-	212.6	[01]