RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of Pisinemo District FY- 2004 Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-403

1								
1	WHEKEAS,	at a regularly scheduled session of the Legislative Council, Pisinemo District did						
2		present the District Operating Budget for Fiscal Year 2004 in the amount of						
3		\$566,229.25; and						
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did review the proposal of Pisinemo District;						
5		and						
6	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did determine that there was sufficient						
7		funds with the Nation's Distribution of \$430,755.22 and \$135,474.03 from Pisinemo						
8		District's Account to support this proposal; and						
9	WHEKEAS,	Pisinemo District Council did approve their FY-2004 Budget through Pisinemo						
10		District Council Resolution 2003-20 dated September 2, 2003.						
11	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does approve						
12		the FY 2004 Operating Budget of the Pisinemo District in the amount of \$566,229.25.						
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>11TH</u> . Day of <u>SEPTEMBER</u> , <u>2003</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,629.7</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Dennis Ramon, Chairman Dennis Ramon, Chairman							
32 33 34 35 36 37	ATTEST: Viuia Vivian Hed	wheelrington rington, Legislative Secretary						

RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-403</u> (Approval of Pisinemo District FY-2004 Budget) Page 2 of 2

1									
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham								
	Nation on the 12th day of September, 2003 at 4:19 o'clock, P.M.,								
	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective								
12	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of								
_	submittal.								
6									
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
8									
9 10									
1	Dennis Ramon, Chairman								
2	Dennis Kamon, Chan man								
3									
4									
5	APPROVED on the 12 day of $MMMMV , 20.03$								
6									
7	I APPROVED on the 12 day of Miller, 20 03 [] DISAPPROVED at 5:20 o'clock, f.M.								
8									
9	11 1								
20	MMANMANSaumaen								
21	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN								
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
23									
24									
25	the								
	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>15</u> day of								
27	1 1 l								
28	Systember, 20 03, at 2:04 o'clock, p.M.								
9									
30	Vivian Deducton								
81 82	Vivian Hedrington, Legislative Secretary								
33	vivian neurmgron, negisiarive gerenniy								
34									
35									
36									
37									
38									
39									
40									
41									
42									
43									
44									
45									
46									
	И								

ACTION: APPROVAL OF PISINEMO DISTRICT FY-2004 BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND:

COUNCILWOMAN BARBARA SALVICIO

DATE: SEPTEMBER 11, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENI
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30 96.30	x x			x
	(Rita Martinez)					X
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE () 2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80 232.80	x x			
	()					
SCHUK TOAK 176.1	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	x			
215.4	2. DENNIS RÁMON	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	x			
166.3	() 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	83.15	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	x			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam)	85.15	x			x
170.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	x			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES	95.70	X			x
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	x			
253.6	2. JEROME JOÁQUIN	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	129.45	x			
258.9	(Juanua Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzula)	182.05	x			
364.1	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	182.05	x			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[03]