RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving Baboquivari District FY 2004 Budgets)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-433

					ALGOLO HOITHO, <u>VJ-135</u>								
1	WHEREAS,	on September 16, 2003, the Baboquivari District Council did meet and with all six											
2		communities present did approve the FY 2004 Baboquivari District Budget and											
3		community budgets; and											
4	WHEREAS, the District Council did approve of the gaming distribution in the amount of												
5		\$618,110.32 to be divided among the six (6) communities and the District											
6		Administration, with 40% allocated to administration and 60% to be divided among											
7		the communities; and											
8	WHEREAS,												
9	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	(6) communities as follows:											
10		7000 Admin		A 0.0/	6247 244 12								
10		7000 Admin	Istration	40%	\$247,244.12								
11		Communiti	es:	60%	\$370,866.19								
12		7001	Artesia-Little Tucson		\$61,811.03								
13		7002	Fresnal Canyon		\$61,811.03								
14		7003	Choulic		\$61,811.03								
15		7004	Coldfields		\$61,811.03								
16		7005	Topawa		\$61,811.03								
17		7006	South Komelic		\$61,811.03								
18	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby approves												
19	the Baboquivari District FY 2004 Budget in the amount of \$618,110.32 to be												
20	distributed with 40% to Baboquivari District Administration in the amount of												
21	\$247,244.12 and 60% to be divided among the six (6) communities of Baboquivari												
22	District each totaling \$61,811.03.												
23	The foregoi	ng Resolutio	n was passed by the Toho	ono O'odham	Legislative Council on the <u>29TH.</u> Day								
24	of <u>SEPTEMBER, 2003</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,629.7</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u>												
25 26	AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 ($d_{1}(2) \otimes (A) = 0$ ($d_{1}(2) \otimes (A) = 0$) and $d_{2}(2) \otimes (A) = 0$.												
27	Section 1 (d)(2) & (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant												
28	Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June												
29	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).												
30													
31			тоном	D O'ODHAM L	EGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
32	λ λ												
33	him K												
34	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman												
35			15	y of Oct	AT								
36	Į		/ <u> </u>	iy of	<u>ster</u> , 2003								

RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-433</u> (Approving Baboquivari District FY 2004 Budgets) Page 2 of 2

ATTEST:___ Vivian Hedrington, Legislative Secretary 29t day of Septem . 2003. Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 1^{5} day of October, 2003 at 5:00 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman** on the \$12 day of October, 2003 [X] APPROVED at <u>5.03</u> o'clock, <u>.</u>.M. **] DISAPPROVED** Vice Chami NJUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the - hetaigle 4 day of litelus, 2003, at 12:25 o'clock, p.M. in Ardington Vivian Hedrington, Legislative Secretar

ACTION: APPROVING BABOQUIVARI DISTRICT FY 2004 BUDGETS

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ISIDRO LOPEZ

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN

DATE: SEPTEMBER 29, 2003

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30	x			
192.6	(Rita Martinez)	96.30	x			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	x			
465.6	() 2. EVELYN JUAN ()	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	() 2. PHYLLIS JUAN ()	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	X			x
215.4	() 2. DENNIS RAMON ()	107.70	x			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	() 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	83.15	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			
175.4	() 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ()	87.70	x			x
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	x			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15	x			x
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	x			х
191.4	() 2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	126.80	x			
253.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. JEROME JOAQUIN ()	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	x			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			x
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	x			
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05	x			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[05]