## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the Sif Oidak Fiscal Year 2003 - 2004 Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 03-519

1	WHEREAS,	the Sif-Oidak District Council approved their Fiscal Year 2004 at a meeting held on						
2		October 20, 2003; and						
3	WHEREAS,	on November 06, 2003, the Sif Oidak District presented their Fiscal Year 2004 budget						
4		request in the amount of \$1,284,148.00 to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council for						
5		their approval; and						
6	WHEREAS,	the Sif Oidak District does have sufficient funds in their own account to implement						
7		the budget amount requested; and						
8	WHEREAS,	SifOidak District budget FY 2003-2004 resolution #10-03-13 will be retro to August 01,						
9		2003						
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby supports							
11		and approves the FY 2004 Sif Oidak District budget in the amount of \$1,284,148.00.						
12	BEITFURTE	IER RESOLVED that the Sif Oidak District be authorized to expend their FY 2004 budget						
13		from August 01, 2003 to July 31, 2004.						
14 15 16 17	of <u>NOVEMB</u> AGAINST; <u>-0</u> Section 1 (d	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>06<sup>TH</sup>.</u> Day <u>ER, 2003</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,414.3</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> -NOT VOTING; and <u>215.4[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by <u>(2) &amp; (3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the						
18 19		Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June						
20	18, 1934 (48	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·						
21		TOHONO OLODWAN I FOICI AMWIE COLINOV						
22 23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
24								
25		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
26								
27		13th day of Movember, 2003						
28								
29	ATTEST:							
30	4	$\mathcal{A}_{A}}}}}}}}}}$						
31	Summ	U Ship for						
32	Yullu John John John John John John John John							
33	N. U.	f_November, 2003.						
34	day o	f						
35								
36	Said Resolu	ution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono						
37 38	O'Odham Nation on the 13th day of Movember, 2003 at 3:34 o'clock,  P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become							
39	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours							
40	of submitta							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>03-519</u> (Approving the Sif Oidak District Fiscal Year 2003 - 2004 Budget) Page 2 of 2							
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
2								
4	Du 12							
5 6	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
7								
8								
9 10	[ ] DISAPPROVED on the							
11								
12 13	[ ] DISAPPROVED at $\frac{S(0)}{2}$ o'clock, $\frac{1}{2}$ .M.							
13 14	Maria de la seconda de la seco							
15	- //www.mansauger							
16 17	VIVIÁN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN							
l 7	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
9								
20								
21 22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the/_ day of							
23								
24	<u>humber</u> , 2003, at 10:08 o'clock, a.m.							
25 26								
27	Villan Wedrengton							
8	Vivian Hedrington, Legislative Secretary							
29 30								
31								
32								
33 34								
35								
36 37								
38								
39								
10 11								
41 42								
13								
44								

 ACTION: APPROVING THE SIF OIDAK DISTRICT FISCAL YEAR 2003 - 2004 BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ISIDRO LOPEZ

DATE:

**NOVEMBER 06, 2003** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30	X			
	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	X			
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE **	88.05	x			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70				x
215.4	2. DENNIS RAMON	107.70				x
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			x
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	x			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	x			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	85.15	x			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	x			
253.6	(Jonas Robies) 2. JEROME JOAQUIN ( )	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	X			x
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	X			
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ( )	182.05	X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,414.3	-0-	-0-	215.4 [04]