LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Appointment of Lucille Lopez as the Acting Legislative Council Secretary)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 04-038

1	WHEREAS,	on August 04, 2003 the Legislative Council did appoint Vivian Hedrington as the
2		Tohono O'odham Legislative Council Secretary until June 2005 (Legislative Order No.
3		03-344); and
4	WHEREAS,	on February 09, 2004, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did re-visit the
5		appointment to discuss the six (6) month evaluation; and
6	WHEREAS,	by Legislative Order No. 04-031, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council rescinded
7		Legislative Order No. 03-344 (Certifying the Appointment of Vivian Hedrington as
8		Legislative Council Secretary).
9	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby
10		certifies the appointment of Lucille Lopez as Acting Legislative Council Secretary
11		from February 11, 2004 through June 2005 or until such a time when an appointment
12		for Legislative Council Secretary is made by the Legislative Council.
13 14 15 16 17 18	FEBRUARY, AGAINST; 79 Section 1 (b)	ng Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11 th Day of 2004 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,460.45 FOR; 372.85 06.4 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
19		Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
20	18, 1934 (48	Stat. 984).
21 22		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
23		TORONO O ODRAWI EEGISEATIVE COCNCIE
24		Q
25		Du Ka
26		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
27		
28		
29		
30	ATTEST:	
31	(,

Legislative Secretary

 ACTION: CERTIFYING THE APPOINTMENT OF LUCILLE LOPEZ AS THE ACTING LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SECRETARY

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILMAN VERLON JOSE

DATE: FEBRUARY 11, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30 96.30		X	x	
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80			X	
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	232.80			x	
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	x			x
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ (absent)	107.70			x	
215.4	(Olivia Liston) (present) 2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	x			X
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	X			***************************************
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ ()	87.70	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15		x		
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70		X		
191.4	() 2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70		X		
GU ACHI	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	х			
253.6	JEROME JOAQUIN (absent) (Roberta Picard) (present)	126.80			x	
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	x			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	х			
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182. 05	X			
7	2,629.7	1,460.45	372.85	796.4	[04]	