## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of FY 2003 Carryover for ESOM Grant #2001-WP-BX-0011 and approval of FY 2004 ESOM Grant Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 04-077

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation has established an Effective Sex Offender Management				
2		(ESOM) task force and said task force applied for and was granted funds in the				
3		amount of \$50,000.00 for Project #2001-WP-BX-0011 from the U.S. Department of				
4		Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Corrections Program Office; and				
5	WHEREAS,	the Nation's Legislative Council approved of said application for said grant and				
6		acceptance of said grant monies; and				
7	WHEREAS,	these funds will continue to be used to develop methodology to more accurately				
8		estimate the nature and extent of sexual abuse and/or sexual offenses on the Tohono				
9		O'odham Nation; and				
10	WHEREAS,	the budgets for said grant have been placed in tribal format; and				
11	WHEREAS,	the amount of \$50,000.00 was separated into two budgets, one for FY 2002				
12		(\$17,689.77) and one for FY 2003 (\$32,310.23) and said separation was approved by the				
13		Nation's Legislative Council; and				
14	WHEREAS,	the FY 2003 budget was not fully expended, ESOM was granted an extension of time				
15		until September 30, 2004 to expend a carryover amount of \$31,424.52 from FY 2003				
16		to be applied to FY 2004 budget; and				
17	WHEREAS,	the carryover amount of \$31,424.52 must be approved by the Legislative Council for				
18		inclusion in the FY 2004 budget; and				
19	WHEREAS.	the ESOM Grant budget for FY 2004 needs to be in place to expend the carryover				
20		amount. See attached grant budget.				
21	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby					
22		approves the carryover amount of \$31,424.52 from FY 2003 to be carried over to the				
23		FY 2004 budget and also approves the ESOM Grant Budget for FY 2004, as attached,				
24		to be expended by September 30, 2004.				
27 28	of <u>MARCH,</u> AGAINST; <u>-</u> ! Section 1 ( <u>f</u> Tohono 0'	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the $\underline{02^{ND}}$ . Day $\underline{2004}$ at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\underline{2,629.7}$ FOR; $\underline{-0-0.7}$ NOT VOTING; and $\underline{[05]}$ ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).				

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>04-077</u> (Approval of FY 2003 Carryover for ESOM Grant #2001-WP-BX-0011 and approval of FY 2004 ESOM Grant Budget) Page 2 of 2									
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
2										
3	$\mathcal{N}_{-}$									
4	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman									
5	14 200									
6 7	4th day of March, 2004									
8	ATTEST:									
9 10	Shuin John-									
11	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary									
12										
13	03 kd day of, 2004.									
14										
15	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono									
16	O'Odham Nation on the 4th day of March, 2004 at 10:10 o'clock,									
17	.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become									
18	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48									
19	hours of submittal.									
20	TOWONG GIODINAN ANGIGE MINING COLUNION									
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
22	St K									
23 24	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman									
25	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman									
26										
27	h. ,									
28	[X] APPROVED on the K day of March, 2004									
29	I/O AFFROVED On the <u>o day</u> of <u>y vo o</u> , 2004									
30	[ ] DISAPPROVED at <u>G<sup>2</sup> Y9</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.									
31										
32	Ml Mil Vice Chain									
33										
34	///VIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN									
35	U TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION									
36										
37										
38	n offer									
39	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the Officer day of									
40	many ast									
41	Munt, 2004, at 9:55 o'clock, 1.M.									
42	Juni J. A.									
43	- mun sops									
44	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary									

ACTION: APPROVAL OF FY 2003 CARRYOVER FOR ESOM GRANT #2001-WP-BX-0011 AND APPROVAL OF FY 2004

**ESOM GRANT BUDGET** 

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ISIDRO LOPEZ

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN

DATE: MAR

MARCH 02, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30	X			
192.6	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	x			Х
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	X			
215.4	(Olivia Liston) 2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	( ) 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ( )	83.15	X			X
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	X			
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	X			Х
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	X			Х
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95. <b>7</b> 0	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	X			
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	X			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	X			Х
364.1	( Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela )  2. FRANCES G. ANTONE  ( )	182.05	X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[05]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES