## LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Rescinding Legislative Order No. 03-238, "Certifying Election of Dennis Ramon as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council")

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 04-105

1	WHEREAS, in 2003, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council elected Dennis Ramon, San Xavie						
2	Representative to the Office of Chairman of the Legislative Council; and						
3	WHEREAS, April 2004, the resolutions forwarded to Dennis Ramon, Chairman of the Legislative						
4	Council has not provided resolution to various items of concern; and						
5	WHEREAS, Legislative Order No. 01-477 outlines the authority of the Legislative Chairman; and						
6	WHEREAS, Authorities number:						
7	#3. Maintain order and decorum at all Legislative proceedings and events.						
8	#4. Follow up on implementation of legislation.						
9	#10. Approve Legislative Branch expenditures.						
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby						
11	rescinds Legislative Order No. 03-238, "Certifying Election of Dennis Ramon as						
12	Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council."						
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 12 <sup>TH</sup> . Day of APRIL, 2004 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,317.9 FOR; 1,311.8 AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).  TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL  Delma Garcia, Legislative Vice Chairwoman						
28	ATTEST:						
29 30	Juin Let						
31 32	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary						
33							
34							
35							

37

ACTION: RESCINDING LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 03-238, "CERTIFYING ELECTION OF DENNIS RAMON AS

CHAIRMAN OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN DARLENE ANDREW

**DATE:** APRIL 12, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30 96.30	X			
	(Rita Martinez)	90.30	x			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	x			
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05		x		
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70		x		
215.4	(Olivia Liston) 2. DENNIS RAMON ** (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70		x		
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	x			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15		x		
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70		X		-
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70		X		x
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA **	85.15	X			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	85.15	х			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	x			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	126.80	х			
253.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80		x		
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45		x		
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45		x		x
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05		x		
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ( )	182.05		x		x
	TOTAL	2,629.7	1,317.9	1,311.8	-0-	[03]