LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Election of Isidro Lopez as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>04-107</u>

1	WHEREAS,	during the April 12, 2004 General Session, the Legislative Council did by Legislative					
2		Order No. 04-105 rescind Legislative Order No. 03-238, "Certifying the Election of					
3		Dennis Ramon as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council"; and					
4	WHEREAS,	the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation empowers the Legislative Council					
5		$to \verb ``appoint , or provide for the appointment of, and prescribe the duties and powers$					
6		of committees, boards, officers" (Constitution, Article VI, Section 1(b)); and					
7	WHEREAS,	eachRepresentativedidcasttheirvotesforoneof thecandidatesnominatedforsaid					
8		office; Councilman Isidro Lopez received 1,361.65 votes; Councilman Timothy					
9		Joaquin received 175.4 votes; Councilwoman Evelyn Juan received 318.8 votes;					
10		Councilwoman Delma Garcia received 773.85 votes; and Councilwoman Darlene					
11		Andrew received 0 votes; and					
12	WHEREAS,	Councilman Isidro Lopez having received a majority of the votes cast was declared					
13		as Legislative Chairman Elect.					
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby						
15		certifies theelectionof IsidroLopezasChairmanof theTohonoO'odhamLegislative					
16		Council.					
17	m)	and On January and J. L. Alba Malbarra O'r Blanca Van Jalakina Carra Van Alba 10 TH . Danie 6					
18 19		ng Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 12^{TH} . Day of at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $1,425.6$ FOR; 945.20					
20		58.9 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by					
21		o) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the					
22		Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant					
23		Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June					
24	18, 1934 (48	Stat. 984).					
25							
26		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
27							
28		10026					
29		1 John // Jane					
30		Delma Garcia, Legislative Vice Chairwoman					
31							
32	ATTEST:						
33							
34	J.						
35	Mull	Supla-					
36	Lucille Lop	ez, Acting Legislative Secretary					

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE ELECTION OF ISIDRO LOPEZ AS CHAIRMAN OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAMLEGISLATIVE

COUNCIL

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN DARLENE ANDREW

DATE: APRIL 12, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ ** (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30	X			
1,72.0	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE **	232.80	X			
403.0	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05		x		
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	FELICIA NUÑEZ (Olivia Liston)	107.70	X			
215.4	2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70		X		
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15		x		
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70		х		
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70		X		x
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	х			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	X			
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80		X		
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	129.45			X	
258.9	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45			X	
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05		X		
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05		X		х
	2,629.7	1,425.6	945.20	258.9	[02]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES