RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the appointment of Ms. Muriel J. Segundo as the Executive Director to the Department of Membership Services)

RESOLUTION NO. 04-140

1	WHEREAS,	the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation provides the Chairwoman of the						
2		Tohono O'odham Nation the authority to appoint heads of governmental						
3		departments with the approval of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council (Article						
4		VII, Section 2e); and						
5	WHEREAS,	the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'odham Nation has identified and conducted a						
6		preliminary interview with the appointee; and						
7	WHEREAS,	Ms. Muriel J. Segundo is qualified to assume the position of Executive Director of the						
8		Department of Membership Services; and						
9	WHEREAS,	Ms. Muriel J. Segundo has accepted the position and appointment upon approval of						
10		the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.						
11	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby						
12		approve the appointment of Ms. Muriel J. Segundo as the Executive Director of the						
13		Department of Membership Services.						
14	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Ms. Muriel J. Segundo shall serve at the pleasure of the							
15		Chairwoman of the Tohono O'odham Nation.						
16 17		ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 14^{TH} . Day 004 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,291.55 FOR; 910.6						
18		27.55 NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by						
19		o) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the						
20		Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant						
21	Secretary -	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June						
22	18, 1934 (48	Stat. 984).						
23								
24		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
25 26		Melling Moderan						
27		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman						
28								
29		15 day of 12ril, 2004						
30								
31	ATTEST:							
32	, 1							
33	Junio	y John John John John John John John John						
34	Lucille Lop	ez, Acting Legislative Secretary						
35	11							
36	/ <u>//</u> day o	of <u>April</u> , 2004.						

RESOLUTION NO. <u>04-140</u> (Approving the appointment of	of Ms. Muriel J. Segundo as the Executive Director to the Department
Membership Services) Page 2 of 2	
Said Resolution was submi	itted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohor 15th day of 15th o'cloc
11 ·	ovisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will becom
	or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hou
of submittal.	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	A Della to Description
	de la
	fol-Isidyo Lopez, Legislative Chairman
	·
	1.0
	16 a Maril
[V] APPROVED	on the $\sqrt{0}$ day of $\sqrt{1/0}$, 2004
	on the b day of m, 2004 at 3:3 o'clock, m.
[] DISAPPROVED	at JOI o'clock, W.
	/ I/MIIAM HUAU XAUMAOU
14 14 15 16 16 16 16 16 16 16 16 16 16 16 16 16	
	VIVIAN JUAN-SÄUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
	2 1/1H 3
Returned to the Legislative	Secretary on the /// day of
Marile 2000	, at <u>7:30</u> o'clock, <u>/</u> .M.
11 //-	, at _/· ociock, _/ .m.
Cl Cl 1	
June John	
swow or pro	1
Lucille Lopez, Acting Legisla	itive Secretary
;	
31	

ACTION: APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF MS. MURIEL J. SEGUNDO AS THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO THE

DEPARTMENT OF MEMBERSHIP SERVICES

MOVED: COUNCILMAN VERLON JOSE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: APRIL 14, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30 96.30	x x			
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE () 2. EVELYN JUAN ()	232.80 232.80		x x		
SCHUK TOAK 176.1	1. FRANCES B. CONDE () 2. PHYLLIS JUAN ()	88.05 88.05			x x	х
SAN XAVIER 215.4	FELICIA NUÑEZ (Olivia Liston) DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70 107.70	x x			
SAN LUCY 166.3	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR. () 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	83.15 83.15			x x	х
PISINEMO 175.4	1. BARBARA SALVICIO () 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ()	87.70 87.70	x x			
HICKIWAN 170.3	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15 85.15	х		x	
GU VO 191.4	RAYMOND VICTOR () MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70 95.70		x x		х
GU ACHI 253.6	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN** (Jonas Robles) JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80 126.80		x x		
CHUKUT KUK 258.9	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer) VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45 129.45	x x			
BABOQUIVARI 364.1	FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05 182.05	x x			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	1,291.55	910.6	427.55	[03]