RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointment of Sandra R. Johnson as TERO Commissioner)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>04-330</u>

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council pursuant to Section 6(B)(1) of the TERO				
2		Ordinance No. 01-85 appoint Commissioners for a three year term or until their				
3		successors are appointed and qualified; and				
4	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee is the oversight committee for "all TERO matters"				
5		pursuant to Resolution No. 98-448 authorized by this Council; and				
6	илтеркас	the Domestic Affaire Committee and ustal a Commission and in security and during				
	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee conducted a Commissionership search to address				
7		the expired term by publicly announcing the one vacancy to all Districts and				
8		requested that nominations be submitted for their consideration; and				
9	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee did receive three (3) nominations to fill the one				
10		vacancy.				
11	NOW, THEI	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby				
12		appoints Sandra R. Johnson as TERO Commissioner pursuant to Section 6(B)(1) & (C)				
13		of the TERO Ordinance No. 01-85, commencing upon effective date of this resolution				
14		and expiring on April 2007.				
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 16 TH . Day of <u>IULY</u> , 2004 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,679.6</u> FOR; <u>758.2</u> AGAINST; <u>191.4</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).					
23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
24						
25 26		100 Jak				
26 27		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman				
28		#				
29		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman 2 day of				
30						
31	ATTEST:					
32		\cap				
33 34	1 Then to	n Time				
35	Rosita N R	uiz, Legislative Secretary				
36	Lusque II. II	Λ Λ				
~~	I ^ -	/ /				

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>04-330</u> (Appointment of Sandra R. Johnson as TERO Commissioner)
	Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the, 2004 at, 2004 at, o'clock, M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
3	.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
4	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours
5	of submittal.
6	
7 8	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
9	
10	Jor Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
11	Isidro Lonez, Legislative Chairman
12	Joe island lopes, segistated comments
13	
14	
15	APPROVED on the H day of HUY, 2004
16	
17	APPROVED on the <u>H</u> day of <u>July</u> , 2004 DISAPPROVED at <u> 1.50</u> o'clock, <u>A.M.</u>
18	
19	William Simbon
20	- Mulling January
21	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23	
24	
25	2 -
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 20 day of
27	0
28	, 2004, at 12:29 o'clock, P.M.
29	
30	
31	Librarta M. Muss
32	Rosita N. Ruiz, Legislative Secretary
33	
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41 42	
42 43	
43 44	
45	
46	
-	

ACTION: APPOINTMENT OF SANDRA R. JOHNSON AS TERO COMMISSIONER

MOVED: COUNCILMAN VERLON JOSE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN DENNIS RAMON

DATE:

JULY 16, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) DARLENE ANDREW	96.30 96.30	X X			
SELLS 465.6	(Rita Martinez) 1. DENNIS E. JOSE () 2. EVELVE VILLANI	232.80		x x		
SCHUK TOAK	2. EVELYN JUAN () 1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	x	A		
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER 215.4	FELICIA NUÑEZ (Olivia Liston-Villegas) DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70 107.70	x x			
SAN LUCY 166.3	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR. () 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	83.15 83.15		x x		
PISINEMO 175.4	1. BARBARA SALVICIO () 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ()	87.70 87.70	x x			
HICKIWAN 170.3	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ** ()	85.15 85.15	x x			
GU VO 191.4	1. RAYMOND VICTOR () 2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70 95.70			x x	
GU ACHI 253.6	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles) JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80 126.80	Х	х		
CHUKUT KUK 258.9	KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer) VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45 129.45	x x			х
BABOQUIVARI 364.1	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05 182.05	x x			-
	TOTAL	2,629.7	1,679.6	758.2	191.4	[01]

^{**}PASSED VOTES