RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the Sif-Oidak District FY'05 Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 04-367

WHEREAS, the Sif-Oidak District Council by Resolution No. 08-04-02 approved the District FY '05
Budget in the amount of \$1,312,140.88 which includes the El Paso Gas Line Right-of-
Way payment in the amount of \$115,814.65; and
WHEREAS, the District Council has authorized the use of the District's Investment Savings in the
amount of \$926,326.23 and the carry over funds in the amount of \$270,000 from FY
'04 Budget pending the Gaming Revenue Distribution; and
WHEREAS, the El Paso Gas Line Right-of-Way Payment will be transferred to the Sif-Oidak
District Account for expenditures upon receipt by the Tohono O'odham Nation
Treasury with an approved budget.
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does hereby
approve the Sif-Oidak District FY '05 Budget in the amount of \$1,312,140.88.
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the budget includes the Investment Savings of \$926,326.23; Carry
over funds of \$270,000 and the El Paso Gas Line Right-of-Way payment of \$115,814.65.
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the El Paso Gas Line Right-of-Way Budget will be expended once
the funds are wire transferred to the Sif-Oidak District Account #7392-8453 by the
Tohono O'odham Nation Treasury.
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that it does hereby approve the Sif-Oidak District's request to deposit
via wire transfer to account #7392-8453, the Sif Oidak District's full allocation of the
Gaming Revenues upon enactment by this Council.
BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that this budget will be retroactive to August 1, 2004.
The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>05TH</u> . Day of <u>AUGUST, 2004</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,629.7</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [<u>01</u>] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (<u>d)(2) & (3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL <i>Jolux March</i> , 2004 <i>Jolux March</i> , 2004

RESOLUTION NO. 04-367 (Approving the Sif-Oidak District FY'05 Budget) Page 2 of 2

ATTEST: Rosita N. Ruiz, Legislative Secretary <u>09</u> day of <u>August</u>, 2004. Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the <u>O</u> day of <u></u>, 2004 at <u>12.11</u> o'clock, .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Lot Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman on the <u>10</u> day of <u>Mgust</u>, 2004 at <u>10:40</u> o'clock, <u>A.M.</u> <u>Allilian hinnikann An</u> _, 2004 I APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED **VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the _____ day of ____, 2004, at <u>12; 39</u> o'clock, <u>个_</u>.M. Rosita N., Ruiz, Legislative Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING THE SIF-OIDAK DISTRICT FY'05 BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN DARLENE ANDREW

SECOND: COUNCILMAN VERLON JOSE

DATE: AUGUST 05, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30 96.30	x x			
SELLS	(Rita Martinez) 1. DENNIS E. JOSE **	232.80	x			
465.6	() 2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	х			
SCHUK TOAK 176.1	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	x			
	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	х			
SAN XAVIER 215.4	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ (Absent)	107.70	x			
	(Olivia Liston-Villegas)(Present) 2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70	Х			
SAN LUCY 166.3	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	x			
	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	х			
PISINEMO 175.4	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			
	() 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ()	87.70	х			
HICKIWAN 170.3	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	x			
	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15	X			х
GU VO 191.4	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	х			
	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	х			
GU ACHI 253.6	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	х			
	2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80	х			
CHUKUT KUK 258.9	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	x			
	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			
BABOQUIVARI 364.1	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	x			
	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05	X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[01]

****PASSED VOTES**