RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Authorizing the Tohono O'odham Nation Delegation to the National Congress of American Indians 61st Annual Session)

RESOLUTION NO. 04-478

1	WHEREAS,	the National Congress of American Indians (NCAI) will hold its 61st Annual Session in
2		Fort Lauderdale, Florida on October 10-15, 2004; and
3	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation is a long time member in good standing with the
4		National Congress of American Indians; and
5	WHEREAS,	it is in the best interest of the TohonoO' od hamNationtorenewitsmembershipinthe
6		National Congress of American Indians.
7	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby
8		authorizes the following members to attend and serve as the Tohono O'odham
9		Nation's Delegation to the National Congress of American Indians 61st Annual
10		Session:
11		1. Chairwoman Vivian Juan-Saunders, Voting Delegate
12		2. Legislative Council Vice-Chairwoman Delma Garcia, Alternate Voting Delegate
13	4 4 4 4 1	3. Councilman Dennis Jose, Alternate Voting Delegate
14		4. Councilman Verlon Jose
15		5. Councilman John Lawson
16		6. Councilman Timothy Joaquin
17		7. Councilman Raymond Victor
18	BE IT FINA	LLY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes
19		payment of NCAI membership dues for the Tohono O'odham Nation in the amount of
20		\$5,000.00 from the Legislative Branch dues and subscriptions line item.
24 25 26 27 28	of <u>SEPTEME</u> AGAINST; <u>-(</u> Section 1 <u>(b</u> by the Toho	
29 30		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
31		1 Jesus Militaria
32 33		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
34		To day of Soptamber, 2004
35		

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>04-478</u> (Authorizing the Tohono O'odham Nation Delegation to the National Congress of American Indians 61° Annual Session) Page 2 of 2
1	ATTEST:
2 3	Rosita M. Ruis
4	Rosita N. Ruiz, Legislative Secretary
5	
6 7	22 day of September, 2004.
8	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
9	O'Odham Nation on the day of John 12 , 2004 at 41147 o'clock
10	.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
11	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours
12	of submittal.
13	
14	
15	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
16	$n \cap (1 + 1) = 1$
17	1 film for Jane
18	Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
19	
20	,
21 22	on the 27 day of Syllwly , 2004 [] DISAPPROVED at 2:38 o'clock, f.m. Muunfuulaunder
23 24	[] DISAPPROVED at 2:38 o'clock, 1.M.
25	
26 27	VinneprauSaunder
28	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
29	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
30	
31	
32	
33	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 27 day of
34	0.20
35	Systember, 2004, at 3:32 o'clock, P.M.
36	
37	
38	1 foota 1. Jus
39	Rosita N. Ruiz, Legislative Secretary 🖔
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: AUTHORIZING THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION DELEGATION TO THE NATIONAL CONGRESS OF

AMERICAN INDIANS 61st ANNUAL SESSION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN

SECOND: COUNCILMAN JEROME JOAQUIN

DATE:

SEPTEMBER 17, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	96.30	x x		_	
	(Rita Martinez)	96.30	Х			
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	X			
405.0	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	x			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	X			
215.4	(Olivia Liston-Villegas) 2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70	X			Х
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	X			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	X			
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam)	85.15	X			
170.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	X			Х
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	X			
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	x			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X		_	
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	х			
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05	X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[02]