## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving and Authorizing the FY05 Operating Budget of KOHN-FM Radio Station for the Period October 1, 2004 through December 31, 2004)

**RESOLUTION NO. 04-615** 

1	WHEREAS,	pursuant to Legislative Council Resolution No. 2000-515, the Office of the
2		Chairwoman is presently operating KOHN-FM under a budget set aside from the
3		Nation's savings account; and
4	WHEREAS,	it is estimated that an unexpended balance of \$52,771.77 will remain at fiscal year end
5		2004; and
6	WHEREAS,	it is the intent of the Executive Office to continue the operations of KOHN-FM with the
7		available balance of the original appropriation for which a re-authorization from the
8		Nation's Legislative Council is required until December 31, 2004 pending a decision
9		on the permanent placement of KOHN-FM within the Nation's government; and
10	WHEREAS,	an additional \$47,061.07 has been approved within the Executive Branch overall
11		budget to supplement the operations of KOHN-FM until December 31, 2004.
12	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the
13		unexpended balance of \$52,771.77 of funds originally appropriated for the operations
14		of KOHN-FM is hereby re-authorized for the continued use by the Executive Branch
15		to continue the operations of KOHN-FM until December 31, 2004.
16	BE IT FURT	HER RESOLVED that the re-authorization of these unexpended funds shall be used
17		along with the supplemental appropriation made in the Executive Branch's overall
18		budget for FY05.
22 23 24 25 26	of <u>NOVEMB</u> AGAINST; <u>-0</u> Section 1 ( <u>d</u> the Tohono	
27 28 29 30		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL  Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
31 32		
33		15 day of December, 2004

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>04-615</u> (Approving and Authorizing the FY05 Operating Budget of KOHN-FM Radio Station for the Period
	October 1, 2004 through December 31, 2004)
	Page 2 of 2
1	ATTEST:
1	AllESI:
2	
3	The same of the
4/	
5	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
6	15 day of Leunh, 2004.
7	day of
8	
9	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
10	O'Odham Nation on the \\\\^{5.1} \_ day of \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
11	$\underline{\hspace{0.1cm}}^{\hspace{0.1cm}}$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
12	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours
13	of submittal.
14	
15	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
16	
17	
18	<u> </u>
19	Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
20	
21	
22	1st 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
23	() APPROVED on the 15 day of 1004
24	`
25	[ ] DISAPPROVED at $5.20$ o'clock, $1.30$ .M.
26	
27	MILLIAGI MARIA VALLA JOAN
28	William Willia
29	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
30	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
31	
32	
33	
34	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>2nd</u> day of
35	
36	Secentre, 2004, at 9:16 o'clock, A.M.
37	
38	
39	when a.
40	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
41	and the party of t
42	
43	
44	
45	
75	

ACTION: APPROVING AND AUTHORIZING THE FY05 OPERATING BUDGET OF KOHN-FM RADIO STATION FOR THE

PERIOD OCTOBER 1, 2004 THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2004

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DENNIS RAMON SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: NOVEMBER 30, 2004

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK 192.6	I. ISIDRO LOPEZ     (Nicholas Jose)     DARLENE ANDREW     (Rita Martinez)	96.30 96.30	x x			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE **	232.80		x		
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80		x		
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN ( )	88.05	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ **	107.70	X			
215.4	(Olivia Liston-Villegas) 2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15				х
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15				X
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	X			х
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	x			Х
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	X			
GU ACHI	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN     (Jonas Robles)	126.80		x		
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80		x		
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129,45	x			х
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	X			
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ( )	182.05	X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	1,744.2	719.2	-0-	166.3 [05]