## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-055</u>

1	WHEREAS,	the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2		Tohono Oʻodham Nation, namely:
3		2568-B-87 HAVIER, April C.
4	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
5		recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
6		this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
7		membership roll.
8	The foregoin	rg Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07<sup>th</sup> .</u> Day
9		Y, 2005 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $2,629.7$ FOR; -0-
10		$. NOTVOTING; and\underline{[02]}ABSENT, pursuanttothepowersvestedintheCouncilbyArticle$
11		and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,
12 13		he Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy
13		cretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act 934 (48 Stat. 984).
15	or june 18, 1	33± (±0 3tat. 30±).
16		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
17		$\sim$ $\sim$ $\sim$ $\sim$ $\sim$
18		
19		1 MK
20		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
21		_ · · · · · ·
22		ay of February, 2005
23		
24	ATTEST:	
25		
26	10	
27	Swill .	Jefing
28	Lucille Lope	z, Acting Legislative Secretary
29	- 011	A-1
30	OSA day of	<u> Fibmung</u> , 2005.
31		V
32	Said Resolu	ition was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
33	O'Odham N	ation on the 9th day of tebyuary, 2005 at 8.44 o'clock, A.M.,
34		the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
35	upon his ar	proval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
36	submittal.	
37		^ ^
38		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
39		
40		Indi
41		Isidro Lopez, legislative Chairman

Page Z of 2	$\mathcal{U}_{I}$
<b>√</b> APPROVED	on the <u>//)</u> day of <u>//////////////</u> , 2005
] DISAPPROVED	on the <u>10</u> day of <u>fluvilly</u> , 2005 at <u>3:35</u> o'clock, <u>f</u> .M.
•	
	N/www.hymandew
	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
eturned to the Logislative (	Secretary on the <u>1014</u> day of
<u> Florenny</u> , 2005,	at <u>4.08</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.
Suun Irfu	
ucille Lopez, Acting Legisla	tive Secretary

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

DATE: FEBRUARY 07, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	ISIDRO LOPEZ     (Nicholas Jose)     DARLENE ANDREW     (Rita Martinez)	96.30 96.30	x x			
SELLS 465.6	1. DENNIS E. JOSE  ( ) 2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	232.80 232.80	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 176.1	1. FRANCES B. CONDE  ( ) 2. PHYLLIS JUAN ( )	88.05 88.05	x x			
SAN XAVIER 215.4	FELICIA NUÑEZ     (Olivia Liston-Villegas)     DENNIS RAMON     (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70 107.70	x x			x
SAN LUCY 166.3	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.  ( ) 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ( )	83.15 83.15	x x			
PISINEMO 175.4	1. BARBARA SALVICIO ( ) 2. PATRICIA CRUZ ( )	87.70 87.70	X X			
HICKIWAN 170.3	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	85.15 85.15	x x			
GU VO 191.4	1. RAYMOND VICTOR  ( ) 2. MICHAEL FLORES  (Willard Manuel)	95.70 95.70	X X			
GU ACHI 253.6	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN     (Jonas Robles)     JEROME JOAQUIN     (Roberta Picard)	126.80 126.80	X X		·	
CHUKUT KUK 258.9	KENNETH WILLIAMS     (Juanita Homer)     VERLON M. JOSE     (David Garcia)	129.45 129.45	X X			х
BABOQUIVARI 364.1	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ( )	182.05 182.05	X X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[02]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES