RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving an Amendment and Extension to Resolution No. 04-252, "Supporting and Approving the El Paso Gas Pipeline Revenues for the Hickiwan District to be divided equally by the (7) seven communities estimated @ \$94,757.44 of the 45% split of \$210,572.08 with Sif Oidak District's 55%")

RESOLUTION NO. 05-122

1	WHEREAS,	the Hickiwan District Council held a regular district meeting on January 12, 2005 to
2		discuss the extension and amendment of the El Paso Pipeline budgets from the seven
3		communities; and
4	WHEREAS,	the Hickiwan District received \$94,757.44 from their share of the El Paso Pipeline
5		budget between the Sif Oidak District; and
6	WHEREAS,	the Hickiwan District Council has distributed equally in the amount of \$13,536.77 to
7		each community; and
8	WHEREAS,	the community of Ventana is including new line items #31-7082-710, 810, 850, 865 &
9		866; and
10	WHEREAS,	the seven (7) communities requests for an extension of the El Paso Pipeline Budget
11		from December 01, 2004 - September 30, 2005; and
12	WHEREAS,	the Hickiwan District by #HD11205-03 approved the El Paso Gas Pipeline Budget
13		amendment and extension.
14	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby approves
15		the budget amendment and extension from December 01, 2004 - September 30, 2005.
16	BE IT FINAI	LLY RESOLVED that the amendment include the aforementioned line items to the
17		Ventana community budget.
24	of <u>MARCH,</u> AGAINST; <u>8</u> Section 1 (d) Tohono O'O	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>08TH.</u> Day <u>2005</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,774.7</u> FOR; <u>-0-55.0</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by <u>((2)&(3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Ddham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).
25 26		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
27 28 29		Delino Momina
30		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
31		Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman 16th day of Murch, 2005
32		/6' day of fluch, 2005
33	I	•

34

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-122</u> (Approving an Amendment and Extension to Resolution No. 04-252, "Supporting and Approving the El
	Paso Gas Pipeline Revenues for the Hickiwan District to be divided equally by the (7) seven
	communities estimated @ \$94,757.44 of the 45% split of \$210,572.08 with Sif Õidak District's 55%") Page 2 of 2
1	ATTITIC COTO.
1 2	ATTEST:
3	Tumu Ista
4	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
5	
6	14+1 day of March, 2005.
7	
8	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
9	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the // day of // www., 2005 at 3:09 o'clock,
10	M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
11	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours
12	of submittal.
13	
14	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
15	$\wedge 0 / 2 = 0$
16	for Isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
17 18	isidro Lopez, Legislative Chairman
19	
20	
21	(\)\(\)\(\)\(\)\(\)\(\)\(\)\(\)\
22	, , ,
23	[] DISAPPROVED at 12.25 o'clock, 2.M.
24	
25	Olympia hours V. And
26	
27	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
28	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
29	
30	
31	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 1 day of
32	-
33 34	Manh , 2005, at 1:07 o'clock, P.M. Shun John
35	
36	
37	July John
38	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: APPROVING AN AMENDMENT AND EXTENSION TO RESOLUTION NO. 04-252, "SUPPORTING AND APPROVING THE EL PASO GAS PIPELINE REVENUES FOR THE HICKIWAN DISTRICT TO BE DIVIDED EQUALLY BY THE (7) SEVEN COMMUNITIES ESTIMATED @ \$94,757.44 OF THE 45% SPLIT OF \$210,572.08 WITH SIF OIDAK DISTRICT'S 55%"

MOVED:

COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: VICE CHAIRWOMAN DELMA GARCIA

DATE:

MARCH 08, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 192.6	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30			X	
	2. ĎARLENE AŃDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80			X	
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80			X	Х
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	x			
215.4	(Olivia Liston-Villegas) 2. DENNIS RAMON (Eleanor Hunter)	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15			X	
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15			Х	
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			X
175.4	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	85.15	X			
170.3	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	85.15	X			Х
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	X			
253.6	2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80			Х	
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	129.45	X			
258.9	(Juanita Homer) 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			X
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	182.05	X			
364.1	(Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	182.05	X			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	1,774.7	-0-	855.0	[04]